Ratings based on 2,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of character...little pizzaz

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Character and staff.
Cons: Plumbing not good. Elevators slow! Bathrooms need updated.
Location: Close to many things!
Good, but not great. Location is good. People nice. This is definitely a hotel for someone looking for old fashioned nostalgia vs modern convenience. If you are looking for modern convenience like in-room coffee or tea or a nice massage shower head...stay somewhere else. Toilets slow to flush, and no counter space for your brush and make up, etc. Small rooms and no real amenities. Great access to shopping, restaurants, site seeing. Would have liked a nice comfy lobby with a fireplace for those cold NY evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Efficient staff, comfortable and spacious room
Cons: Lobby isn't up to the standard of a hotel that aspires to high ratings. The Randolph Bar needs to be updated---noisy and uninviting.
Location: In no particular order: Carnegie Hall; excellent restaurants--Marea, Boulud Sud, Lincoln Ristorante, Molyvos; fine shops; Central Park; MOMA; 5th Ave.
A fine hotel but not the best in the neighborhood of Central Park South
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, room comfort, old style décor, cleanliness.
Cons: Concierge needs to be more helpful.
Location: Walking to 5th avenue shopping, Times Square, Lincoln Centre, Theatre district, Central Park.
Location is fantastic. You can walk just about everywhere and there's also a subway stop just down the street. Rooms are very comfortable and large for New York standards. Our room was also kept very clean. The only things we didn't like were the concierge- really wasn't helpful at all in finding us restaurants, wifi is not free- even in the lobby (however Starbucks is right across the corner so we just went there when we needed internet). Overall we really liked it and would stay there again if we happened upon dates with reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warwick hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
What a great place to stay just outside all of the hustle of Times Square. Staff was amazingly helpful and hospitable. Rooms were bigger than I expected. Am definitely going to return on my next visit to the NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pembroke Pines, FL

NYC Done Right

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great location and spacious rooms for family. Would go back again and stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra läge

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Fint gammalt anrikt hotell med trevlig bar, läget är utmärkt med gångavstånd till många sevärdigheter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Texas

Cool Location/Hot Room

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Heating system could have worked correctly. I would have enjoyed the ability to have a late night snack at the bar- but the kitchen was closed.
Location: MOMA right across the street. Radio City Music Hall and Rockefeller Center just down the street, It is only 10 blocks to Times Square, an easy walk.
The Warwick location was terrific. Facilities and cleanliness great, but our room was hot-79-80 during day. We reported to hotel and supposedly they fixed. But we found the window open and that was only reason room had cooled off. We were really too busy to continue dealing with maintenance so we just kept window open. Low 30's outside. However we reported it again as we checked out. They said they were so sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Adequate Hotel in Midtown

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Our stay was comfortable. The few complaints I would have include extremely small elevators, hard bed, slightly dirty (bathroom was somewhat dirty, dirty sheets were placed on our bed one day, and dirty rags left in our daughters room.) All issues were resolved upon complaint to the front desk. The location was good, close to Carnegie Deli and The Original SoupMan (Soup Nazi), central park. There are 3 subway locations within 2 blocks in 3 different directions. Central park is a 4 block walk. Close to the Letterman show studio. Diner within 2 blocks was great (Astro's).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Fantastic hotel,

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Fantastic hotel, Central for everything can't wait to go back loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warwick experience

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Great hotel. Love the ambience. Would highly recommend.