Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Brilliant location

Posted May 21, 2015
Lovely clean hotel in great location to experience Bruges. Car park just 5 minutes walk and only €8 for 24hrs. Clean and comfortable room overlooking the canal which was just beautiful. Friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset, MA

Great location

Posted May 18, 2015
You can walk to almost any attractions. During sightseeing, if you are tired, you can go to the hotel and take rest. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Great location

Posted May 16, 2015
A great central location means your close walking distance to all attractions, pretty much next door to the Beer Wall pub - You do hear some noise from here at night, but not too bad unless your a very light sleeper. Car parking around the corner - Which the hotel will sort out for you if you contact them before. Rooms are a little run down, but still very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Not so charming as it seemed online.

Posted May 15, 2015
Location: Great location.Roz
The room I booked online was not what the pictures portrayed. Our window looked out to a heating system on the roof with the wall of another building right behind it. It was very warm so we had to open the window but they had no screens. The bathroom had no shower which was a big surprise, just a hand held in the tub. The bathroom was so small you needed to walk sideways to get to the toilet. It is a very charming hotel but watch out that you don't get some of the really terrible rooms. The positive is that the hotel really has charm and the breakfast room is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Ireland

Scenic location, convenient to places of interest

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable, clean with a good breakfast provided and situated in a convenient location. The view from the hotel on to the canal was beautiful.
Location: Close to Market Square where all the main bus stops are located, city bus tours and horse drawn carriages depart from. Bicycles can also be hired.
Had a very enjoyable stay visiting most of the tourist attractions which were within walking distance and easily accessed from the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful booking a bus tour for us to the Flanders Fields which was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

More 2 star than 3

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location is nice but too much emphasis placed on the fact that it's on the canal. I now feel canal views aren't necessary for a good stay in Bruges
Cons: Service
Starting with the (only) positive, we got the room we asked for (302) requested because of a review I read; which mentioned it was on ground floor with a nice view. The latter was true but it was on the lower ground floor so lots of steps to negotiate with big cases. No offer of help with these on check-in or indeed at checkout when we specifically asked for it. Front office staff in fact were very unhelpful - i.e. when I mentioned that the 1 lady who was trying to replenish minimal breakfast offerings (comprising burnt coffee) as well as keep the tables cleared was struggling they had a chat with her but made no effort to fix the problem which had become so significant that not 1 table was clean &guests resorted to doing it themselves. Also came back to our room @ 4pm and room wasn't made up. At this point I needed a sleep so told them not to bother. Next day they came late again & still didn't replenish bathroom supplies; so we had 1 tiny tablet of soap to wash 2 people for a 3 days. They really need to get their act together & if they can't afford more staff then the owners need to role up their sleeves when required. It's definitely not worthy of the 3 stars it boasts. The only thing in its favor is the location but in that it was very difficult to find. We circumnavigated Bruges 3 times before finding the entrance & then found there was nowhere to unload nearby & no offer of help in this regard. Far better options in Bruges &Canal views aren't necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location right on the canal.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Enjoyed my stay, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Bathroom was clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice boutique hotel right in the middle of Bruges

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location; you can see the beautiful canals while eating breakfast downstairs
Cons: The room was quite small
Location: The hotel is in the center of Bruges - a beautiful town!!!
We requested 1 bed to accommodate 2 people. The Expedia representative when booking mentioned that this would be double bed. I called the hotel 2 days prior to confirm that this will accommodate 2 people and asked for a queen size bed if possible. They said that they do not have anything larger than a double bed. When we arrived, we found 2 small beds connected to each other, however there was a big gap in between. It was uncomfortable for sleeping even though we tried to stuff blankets between the large gap. The bathroom was clean but very narrow between the bath-tub and wall. There was no shower curtain, so some water splashed, but I think no shower curtain is standard across Europe. The hotel's location could not be better! Request a room with a canal view if available!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venlo

Leuk voor stedentripje

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: De ligging, het uitzicht en de nostalgische uitstraling
Cons: Niet al het meubilair was in goede staat
Location: Markt (1 minuut loopafstand) Boottochtje over reien (2 minuten loopafstand)
Hotel heeft gunstige ligging en we hadden mooi uitzicht op de reien vanuit onze kamer. Personeel is vriendelijk, ontbijt voldoende keuze maar niet heel uitgebreid. Kamer was schoon, deels gerenoveerd maar ook wat oud meubilair. Badkamer was nieuw maar onze kamer had een schuin dak waardoor je niet goed rechtopstaand kon douchen (in bad). Je bent binnen een paar minuten op de Markt. Straat is verder vrij rustig, geen geluidsoverlast van doorgaand verkeer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect location!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, great view
Cons: Freshen it up a bit. Improve the neighbouring restaurant/provide menus in-room, discount etc (we didn't eat there but would've!)
Location: Few minutes' walk from all the main sites, plenty of shops and restaurants as well as museums.
The hotel is in a super convenient location, very near the Belfort, and with a lovely canalside breakfast area. Rooms are a bit tired but well appointed and provisioned. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection good and plentiful.