Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Hotel liegt direkt in der Stadt, Fußläufig sind viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu erreichen, Metrostation (Rogier) direkt vor der Tür. Frühstück für den Preis ein wenig unpassend, eher Masse statt Klasse. Trotzdem geht das Personal auf Extra-wünsche ein z.B. wird auf Nachfrage auch ein Spiegelei hergestellt. Personal wirkt freundlich und zugewandt. Zimmerlage O.K. Ausstattung standard mit Smart-TV. Problemloses Check-in und Check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Keene, NH

Good location and facility, fair staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Its not that the staff were terrible, but they didn't stand out as excellent. Checkin was smooth enough but I came down later to ask some questions and there weren't enough staff members to handle the people needing help. On checkout I was unceremoniously informed of the additional city tax (our reservation was prepaid), which also didn't sit well with me. The hotel itself was fine, the rooms were clean and nice-sized, the breakfast was great, and the location is quite convenient to the North station, Rogier, and walking to shopping and the Grand Place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Good location. Room is big with smart tv! I was enjoyed staying there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable beds.
Cons: Breakfast, concierge staff.
Location, location and location. It is close to train station, metro,city,restaurants, shopping mall, conveneint store, restaurants. The building is older, but it looks like it was renovated. Has everything you might need. Very comfortable beds, nice view to the botanical garden. Only the concierge people seemed they were out of loop anything you asked.. So had to go to Sheraton hotel ( which is right behind the Crowne Plaza) so they helped me with buying the tickets for tourist bus. Also the Breakfast could be better.... Otherwise everything is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
wir waren für 3 tage in brüssel und der standort ist genial gewesen; auch das preisleistungsverhältnis in kombination mit dem flugticket war voll ok!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Noisy

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: room is comfortable. love the internet on Tv.
Cons: Noise
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, The level of noise from the street at night is high. The noise made by the housekeeping team in the corridor starting at 7h45am is very bad. woke us up both days and prevented us from sleeping in (we were on vacation) Staff were just plain and not very friendly. on the Reception counter there were flowers with water that was old and dirty, i made a comment on this to the receptionist who seemed uninterested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Weekend in Brussels

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The decor was a little bit dated in the room but this did not distract from a very pleasant stay. Easy access to the Metro and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very clean, good food.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
It was only a very short business trip but the hotel was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. Room service food was also very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Had a room upgrade as was celebrating birthday - lots of complimentary items and lovely clean room.
Cons: Such a shame about all the building works to the back of the hotel.
Location: Centre of Brussels is 10-15 minute walk; shopping centre just across the road although it closes on a Sunday.
Lovely hotel; however was disappointed with the extensive building works taking place to the read of the hotel where reception staff directed you to to walk to the centre of Brussels. The centre of Brussels is actually 10-15 minute walk however receptionist indicated the back entrance in the wrong place on the map, causing us to get very lost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, canada

I liked that shopping was close by.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
A quick stopover on my way back from France to home in Toronto. Nice hotel but no shuttle.