Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwight from Los Lunas, NM

Very nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Kingston, ON. Canada

Hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Close to train station and airport
Cons: Nothing really it is a good price for this hotel
Location: NA
A nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms, close to the airport and train station. It was nice to spend only 4 euros to get to Brussels central and back using there amazing train system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ibis Brussels Airport

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: wifi and free chocolate!
Cons: Shuttle schedule should be expanded to 5 AM to midnight.
Stayed here for two separate nights, arriving late one night and leaving Brussels on an early flight four days later. Booking an Ibis hotel means a fairly spartan, but clean room, fairly well located and decently priced. This hotel was no exception. However, I gave it a lower rating than normal because of the hotel shuttle service. They advertise 'free airport shuttle' but that's only true from 6 AM to 10 PM. People with late or very early flights must take a taxi for between 23-30 euros. That puts the Ibis on par with more expensive hotels that have 24/7 shuttle service if you need to take a taxi more than once. There is a bus, number 21 at night and on weekends, for around 4-6 euros per person, but couples and groups would be better off with a taxi. We arrived at 10:15 PM and took the bus, and tried the 6 AM shuttle, but it was cancelled due to 'bank holiday', but we went at 6:30 and made our early flights with time to spare. Still, it was unsettling to arrive at 5:45 for our shuttle and told it was cancelled. To be fair, the desk clerk offered us free breakfast as a courtesy. Checkin was a bit slow due to only one staff member on duty. Free and strong wifi. Overall, might stay again in my travel schedule did not include late or early flights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We experience bites on our legs from the knee down

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly
Location: Close to Diegram train station 10-15 min walk
Visiting Brussels and close proximity to the train station was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the airport.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
A normal hotel. Free internet. Parking the car: 9€ per day. Shower temperature changed from time to time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy stay while waiting for transfer

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Ease of access, booking price
Cons: Either lower the price for breakfast or get a better selection because it wasn't even close to worth it. For 14 euros i would expect hot food.
Stayed there for 1 night, shuttle bus took us right there from the airport. Dinner and breakfast were lackluster and extremely expensive for what was offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient location and good price

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
convenient location close to airport to stay when you have an early flight. Low cost, but small rooms. Ok for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherine from Montreal

More than I expected!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot and I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I had an overnight layover in Brussels so I needed to stay close to the airport. Modern room and very clean, nice big shower, big comfortable bed and more. Plus there is free shuttle service to and from the airport and it's also walking distance (about 10min) to the train station to get to Brussels Centre (15min train journey). But the highlight was the staff. Super friendly, welcoming, and attentive! I've rarely received this level of service from an affordable hotel. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone needing a hotel close to the airport. And the price was more than fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cold ,small, convenient

Posted Dec 11, 2013
the room temprature is very cold. but it is close to airport. The shuttle bus is convenient.