Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A great stay in a centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Everything about this hotel was excellent - it is located directly above the major rail line from Brussels airport and is only five or six blocks from the metro subway. It is also only about 2 blocks from the Grand Place, which is far enough away that noise pollution doesn't penetrate, but close enough that you can pop over to see the sights or grab a drink in a heartbeat. The beds were the most comfortable of my entire stay, and this was the only hotel that furnished a separate sheet along with the comforter. I'm not sure if this is a European/Belgian convention, but it was mildly dismaying to find that there was only one heavy comforter on the bed in every other hotel we stayed at. The only complaint about the room is that the main shut-off switch for the light also killed the power to the additional electrical sockets, so that devices wouldn't be able to charge. The only way we were able to rectify this is by leaving the main power on and turning off individual lights, which would have been fine except for the fact that we could not turn off the vanity light on two paintings on the wall, which in the dead of night, were quite bright on their own. That and the rates for a very sparse continental breakfast were astronomical for what was being offered. Other than those minor complaints though, the hotel, staff and room were all excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew F from London

Not like the pictures!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok. Not really 5* in my opinion. Staff and service v good. Room shabby. Looked nothing like the rooms in the pictures. Breakfast good. Coffee average at best. Well located. Wouldn't go back on reflection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Philadelphia

Extremely nice and helpful staff, beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Staff and overall look, plus noise proofed windows.
Cons: WIFI
Location: Super location, right in the middle of town near the Grand Place and arcades, museums, etc.
Great staff from front desk to concierge. Quiet (important in this area of busy Brussels) and very modern and comfortable rooms. A touch more expensive than some other hotels in the neighborhood, but definitely worth it. My only small quibble was a WIFI system that would slow down to non-existence at times. Otherwise a superb choice and great location just off the Grand Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern contemporary hotel in perfect location

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Modern, contemporary hotel!
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Perfect location, all tourist attractions within 5 minutes walk.
Friendly staff, perfect location, newly renovated modern hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emm from NYC

Modern excellence with extraordinary access

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location! Opulence, humor, space, quiet, comfort, bathroom. View!
Location: Within steps from Grand Place, major museums, and train station.
Staff is gracious and attentive. Breakfast quite lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lam Kam Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great. Next to Centraal Train Station

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Decor is not my taste. Too much modern furnishing next to old facade. It looked forced. Check in was disorganized and unfriendly. I used expedia to book my ticket. Breakfast was supposed to be included. At the hotel they said it was not. Don't buy the breakfast. It was overpriced and very disappointing. Lovely cafes nearby serve a much nicer breakfast for less than half the cost.
3 out of 5
by salvador

Just ok. Not worth the money

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and bedding comfort
Cons: Cleanliness of shower walls and makeover in style of room. They need to improve their high speed internet if they want to call it High speed
Location: Centrally located to bar restaurants and shopping but everything closed early. Can't find anything open after 11pm.
The best parts of this hotel is the location, the lobby and the bed comfort. The rest is just like a best western. Decor in the room was like my grandmother's house. Not modern or stylish, the room was just practical with out dated curtain fabric. The bathroom was clean with the exception of boogers on the shower walls. Yuck!