Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellingborough, UK

Central hotel, a good distance from city centre

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The food was lovely and the staff were really friendly and had time to talk to you when you needed to ask for advise and help.
Cons: The beds were very hard - my daughter and husband slept on the duvets in the end to get a night's sleep!
Location: It was a short 15 minute walk to central Brussels with all that that offers! 5 very full days in this beautiful city.
This was a lovely hotel; very clean and new. The staff were friendly and had really good local knowledge. The breakfast was very generous and the restaurant area was modern and clean. We liked that you could request that the bedding and towels weren't changed every day to save on water and materials. For this you were rewarded with a voucher to spend in the bar/restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best 4 star hotel I've stayed in.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Can't complain about anything with this hotel. It was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Elke, Hotel Management
Dear Elke, We would like to thank you for this positive comment about your recent stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such feedback from our guests and it motivates us to keep up our high standards of service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Thon Hotel EU, Best regards, Camille, Duty trainee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the downtown area. (If walking is not your thing, the metro station is quite close.) For a 4 star hotel, the rates were very affordable. Rooms were new and clean with a decent choice of amenities. Breakfast was a bit pricey even at its half-off price on weekends; alternatively, there are a number of convenience stores nearby where you can get quick bites. I highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally friendly and courteous staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Stayed 1 night for easy access to the Berlaymont area. The hotel was bright, modern and clean. Take advantage of the Parking and Breakfast deal at weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Elke, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for your very nice review concerning your stay at Thon Hotel EU. It is always nice to receive such feedback and it motivates us to keep on improving our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Best regards, Camille, Duty trainee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Si

close to the parliament, but dull in the evenings

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: nice food, decent room
Cons: a full sized duvert rather than two small ones for a double bed would be nice.
Location: close to the parliament, so Ok for business, but this area of Brussels is dead of an evening, so probably not so good if you're there for vacation
pretty standard EU hotel, lots of simialr places close to the parliament
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Elke, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay. We are indeed located in the heart of the European quarter, at a walking distance from most of the European institutions and from the European Parliament. Since there are mainly offices in the neighborhood, it is true that it is very quiet in the evening. However the Place du Luxembourg is reachable in 5 minutes walking and encompasses many bars and restaurants. We hope to see you back very soon at Thon Hotel EU, Best regards, Camille, Duty trainee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coco from Montreal

Clean hotel in Brussels

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, on the metro line.
Location: The hotel is only a few stops away from central Brussels on the metro line, so all the main things to do were easily accessible.
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Elke, Hotel Management
Dear Coco, We would like to thank you for this nice and positive comment about your recent stay at Thon Hotel EU and are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Camille, Duty trainee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Derby, UK

Nice hotel 20 mins walk from city centre

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Location: Located just east of the the city centre, about 15-20 mins walk into the centre of the city. Metro station opposite also
Visited brussels for a few days with some friends. Clean spacious twin rooms with large walk in showers. Staff were very friendly. Fantastic value very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwyn from Cardiff

Very good hotel between centre an EU district.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient, excellent staff, good bar snacks and good restaurant.
Cons: Just the shaver socket.
Location: Cinquantenaire wit park nearby. Near palace museum, Gare Central, Grande Place, shopping. very good restaurants, cafes and metro.
Only thing wrong was I couldn't use the shaver socket in the bathroom. Worked around it though. Two lift shafts that I initially found confusing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VSWC from Honduras

Very good choice

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. Very clean. Only criticisms: 1. Very poor movie and TV channel selection. 2. Internet is unstable. However, on the "Very Plus" side: 1. Very friendly helpful staff. 2. Very considerate management - they always umbrellas for the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Elke, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback following your stay in our hotel. We are happy to see that you had a nice stay at Thon Hotel EU. In regards to your comment about the Internet, we would like to let you know that a technician is on site every day. Feel free to contact our reception team, which will send someone straight ahead up to your room to solve the issue! We are sorry that you did not appreciate our TV channel selection, as we try to suit our international guest range with over 80 channels within all different countries. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Best regards, Camille, Duty Trainee