Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Poor Customer Service

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
We had an unforeseen emergency and needed to cancel our second night stay, the hotel manager would not refund our second night because we would not "provide proof of an emergency." He stated quote "Last week someone's family member died, so I made them show me a death certificate to get a refund." By far this is the most absurd thing I've experienced. You get exactly what you pay for, cheap and crappy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NW Ontario

short drive to Austin Airport

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: -price, easy to access from the highway, close to restaurants, proximity to Austin Airport, friendly, helpful staff, adequate breakfast
Cons: - cleanliness of bathroom floor, addition of lamps
-found this economical hotel on Expedia as we had to meet an incoming late plane in Austin
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, tx

BED BUGS

Posted Mar 17, 2015
had to have management move mom to another room the one they gave had bed bugs
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san benito tx

Such a bad design

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: NA
Cons: Layout, design.
Location: Nothing
If you like to almost climb into the tub to close the bathroom door , then it was perfect. It was impossible to sit at the desk and have anyone move around in the room; no space between chair and bed! The window was difficult to lock. It was very noisy, I could hear all the traffic. Not a pleasant experience for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buda, TX

not worth the rate

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: close to location to where my appointments were.
Location: plenty of nice restaurants in the area.
room had a "spare" mattress standing in the corner with the mattress pad waded up on the desk. After taking a shower, the front desk called and said they had water dripping down from my room onto the keyboard. Then he came up and didn't see where it would be coming from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Everettfrom Florida

Two night stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two nights for a family visit. Staff was friendly & helpful. Room was as clean as a 4-star hotel. The TV was a modern flat screen. Good WiFi. Room had a microwave & refrigerator. Easy access to Austin, if you avoid rush-hour. Good value for the price. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
It's a good option and also close to Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RMRfrom Arizona

Convenient to freeway and surrounding locations

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and water was hot. A plus was the refrig and microwave. There was no freeway traffic noise; however, our room was towards the back of the inn. We did feel that the rates were a bit high for the type of inn. We were there three nights and the week day rate was passable but the Weekend rate just jumped. Office staff was friendly .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chrisfrom Corpus Christi

Never again

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Guess we should have known something was up when we were asked to pay for our entire two day stay at check in. First thing we saw when we walked in was a stained covered loveseat. Tiles on the floor were broken, bathroom door handle broken and door stuck. Room not cleaned during the day. The only thing this place had going for it was that we were close to restaurant we were meeting family at. Never again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com