Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern apartment near the center of Budapest

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet, not too far from the center, clean and modern.
Cons: Only four mis-matched glasses for four people. Same with plates and bowls. They need to spend a few bucks on dishes, a coffeemaker and a cable hookup.
Location: Very near West End/Nyugati. Five minutes to Andrassy. Convenient for Liszt Ter, 15 minute walk to Deak Ferencz Ter.
I have stayed at a lot of apartments in Budapest. This one rates somewhere in the upper-middle of the pack. The location is fairly central but hidden away. Wifi works well, parking garage is convenient but expensive. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom fine. Complaints are a lot of minor ones but which can add up if you are staying a few days: not anywhere near enough dishes or glasses, not one foreign TV channel, no DVD player, no coffeemaker (nice toaster though) and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very nice place, very close to the city center

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: For the price, I don't think you ca get anything better in the city centre. Very clean and staff is very nice.
Cons: Maybe parking could be a bit cheaper
Location: Pretty much everything is close and there are lots to do.
Very clean place with nice staff, and you have everything you need in the room. The free internet is really a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Feb 15

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
We would come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beata Lujzafrom Budapest

BE VERY CAREFUL!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
They charged my card even though I could not sleep there, I was unable to check in because the ONLY phone number of the apartment was not connected!!! I have booked a room the same day and when I fnished working and wanted to go there, I tried to call them many times, then I had to book another room, and I sent them a text message about this. The whole story was very annoying, and after this they even charged me. Dissapointing approach, I would definitely not reccomend this hotel to anyone...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

6% extra charge for card payments, INCREASE price!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel charges 6% extra if you want to pay by card (not mentioned at hotels.com only the 4% tourist fee mentioned there) the lady also changed the price, tried to use a bad exchange rate! Not a trustworthy hotel! Wouldn't recommend! The hotel furniture are run down, the bed in our room had split in half, was poorly repaired and shrieked every time you turned. Cheap Ikea stuff. The hotel also has thin walls, the first night there was an alarm on the other side of the street beeping all night and other noises from the street. Even worse was that we could hear the neighbors loud and clear...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LARISA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heathfrom NZ

Great place

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would highly recommend the lord apartments. It was amazing value . We would happily stay here again.