Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debrafrom USA

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment is in the middle of town in a very nice neighborhood. There is nothing scary or creepy about this place. It is typical of most, if not all European apartments. It is an old building complex on the outside but with a very modern apartment inside. Almost to modern, as I wasn't a fan of the glass doors. It is fully stocked with all the essentials and then some and was very clean. Our host greeted us upon arrival and briefly went over the town on our map and pointed out a couple of nice restaurants. We had a wonderful stay at the apartment at a price that can't be beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Doing the best they can on what they can control

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived late but the apartment owners were able to accommodate. Norbert, who received us, was excellent in terms of the service and providing an overview of the city for us. Couldn't have asked for better. Generally comfortable stay there, with little to complain about. Main heating system was a piece of joke, but the owners had a separate portable heater in the room which helped. The route from the building's main entrance to the apartment room (on the fifth floor) was a little scary, but I guess that's what you get for a central Budapest apartment. Beyond that, it is an ideal location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by PET Apartment management, Hotel Management
"The route from the building's main entrance to the apartment room (on the fifth floor) was a little scary" Would have been to know what was the scary exactly? More then 100 years old tipikal Budapest building with court yard -what is also tipikal in Budapest-. There was a small electric reconstruction in December at the main entrance door.... So would have been to know exactly what was them problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Else Mariefrom Videbæk, Danmark

PET Apartments, Budapest

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Det er et privat udlejet lejlighed, som ligger utroligt centralt. Lejligheden er nyere istandsat, og den var stor med alt tilbehør (kaffemaskine, kaffe, køleskab håndklæder, sengetøj, safetybox) . Der var ikke trafikstøj, og ejeren var flink til at fortælle om byen m.m. Selve lejligheds komplekset var dog gammelt og noget nedslidt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very well located, clean and tidy.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 nights. Apartment was well equipped and clean. Owner who met us was very helpful in recommending places to go and local shops also. location was fantastic, within walking distance to most attractions and 30 seconds from the main shopping strip and metro station. Only negatives were the location of the metro station!, could hear everytime a train arrived, and the glass door on the bathroom. On the whole though i would thorougly recommend this to anybody thinking of staying in Budapest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. John's NL Canada

Central Location, Quiet, Helpful management

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location and of course the cost was reasonable.
Cons: The proprietor could upgrade the furniture, the only wall hanging was a beer poster, and the library of things to do in Budapest was not organized
Location: The location was minutes from Chain Bridge and the subway system
Stayed a week - basic accommodation - right in the center of Budapest - walking distance to everything - management gave us a guided tour of the neighborhood - unfortunately the close by laundromat was being renovated and we did not find another. The email sent to give us access gave us a "heads up" in respect to Budapest's Taxi Service - and that was useful. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location - on a quiet courtyard

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Modern, spacious, comfortable, convenient, and quiet
Cons: A small laundry machine in the apartment. Otherwise, it was perfect.
Location: Major shopping area was a block away. But even better was the Jewish quarter within walking distance, with pubs, restaurants and boutique shops.
I loved this apartment. It was clean, modern, and had everything I needed to feel right at home. It was right in the middle of Central Budapest with a major shopping area and metro stop right outside, but it was quiet inside because the apartment was on a courtyard. The kitchen had everything you need to make your own breakfast or dinner if you want. The living room was a nice chill space to relax in if you needed some "down" time. It was hard to leave -- the apartment, the proprietor, and the city of Budapest were so welcoming. I definitely plan to come back and stay here again! I've already recommended it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maritafrom Umeå

Utmärkt läge

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Perfekt boende i Budapest, nära Donau med sightseeing-båtar. Fräsch lägenhet med allt man behöver, trevlig värd som man träffar vid incheckningen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glynfrom Bolton, England

Great Location - tired property

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment is in a fantastic location right next the Metro station and within walking distance of all major attractions the property however could do with a bit of maintenance. Nothing serious just a lick of paint and some cracked plaster fixing. The apartment was however very clean and tidy with everything you would need. One thing that we did find strange was that the double bed had 2 single duvets - not conducive to that romantic evening and the air conditionng wasn't working (I think this costs extra anyway). The owner gave us a detailed run down of where things were in the city, where to go and where to avoid. Overall good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by PET Apartment management, Hotel Management
Hello, Your response is very important to our customers. Thank you for taking the time to respond to Great Location - tired property for your property, PET Apartments (2973986). Unfortunately, this response was not approved by our moderators. Please review the guidelines and submit a revised response through Expedia Partner Central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Watling14from London

Brilliant Location ! Great Apartment

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here with my boyfriend last week for our summer holiday. The apartment was fantastic , really roomy with a full lounge and table. Nice and modern with great kitchen facilities. The location is so good as well as the security of the building. Main tourist sites are super near and two metro stations within a short walking distance. Manager here was very nice and welcoming giving us maps / guidebooks and a general overview of the surroudning area and where the best places to go where. He even booked our cab for us to the airport. Also very understanding of keeping bags for us as we had a late flight. Overall experiance was great , much better than a hotel, felt like a home away from home.