Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Albert from Miami, FL, USA

Do not throw away your money!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: registration staff unprofessional
Location: central location
First of all, we paid for a superial room and they tried to place us in a regular room. Them, 2nd room with a terrible noise in the air unit likes a airplane, 3rd room with so small closet no space for holding clothing. Second night, after impossible slept, because the noise of the aircond they moved us to a new room that I found it available with the help of the maid. Registration staff, usually is rude and sometimes they said that they can service you, but aiways they have many judments for not to service in the appropiate manner. Location is the best ammenity of this hotel. Also, breakfast is poor, limited of variety, and not fresh. Be careful, baying tours at the street. We use to buy a tango show in a kiosko of San Telmo fair and was false, we lost our money and then, we went to the touristic police station and they were unabel to help to solve it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A guest

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lobby and dining room is very chick and modern, but the rooms are in very bad shape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location! Nice staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Good location

Posted Mar 6, 2011
To start we liked the hotel and location. The service and food were excellent and no tripping was involved.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

dont go here

Posted Feb 24, 2011
not all the rooms are renovated and the older rooms could be rented for much less at many nearby hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo - Brazil

Could be back if intended to stay near the commerce.

Posted Oct 13, 2010
The hotel is good, the price is fair, the location is good The breakfast is very simple, but as much as you want.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, Mexico

RUN AWAY!!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2010
I NEVER GONA GET THIS HOTEL AGAIN, EVEN FREE, HORRIBLE, RUN IF YOU CANT
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Can't beat the location for excitement

Posted Mar 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
This was my third or fourth stay at the Hotel Grand King. It is just off the crossroads (Florida and Lavalle) of two pedestrian walks that connect to all kinds of shopping, restaurants, theaters, night life and street life of all kinds. (In fact if your room faces the street, you either want to be out in the action or using earplugs to sleep!) On a nice day, it's an easy walk to the Cathedral area and surrounding sights. I found the rooms modest, but clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast buffet is more than adequate. So if you like to walk (no need for a car or long waits for transportation) and be out and about, this one is worth a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delta BC Canada

Great Location

Posted Jan 6, 2010
Our hotel was at the junction of Florida and Lavelle in the shopping area of Buenos Aires. What was so surprising was the quiet of our room. THe staff was always helpful and we could walk to just about anywhere safely from our location. The breakfast room was clean and staff attentive. Quite a bargain! Delta, BC, Canada