Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Amherst

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was decent, not the nicest DoubleTree I've stayed in but it was nice. It has hardwood floors in guest rooms and thin wall, which can make it a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
What a nice group of employees.From the minute I walked in to check in until we left,everyone was so nice. We were headed to the Garth B rooks concert on sat night. They called for our cab and were very helpful.I would recommend your hotel to everyone. Thanks for making our stay so nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Our stay was above average. The only complaint was there was no salt in the parking lot so it was very dangerous walking up to the entrance doors on the side and rear of the building. In an area like Buffalo they are surely used to getting snow and ice and should be better prepared so the guests don't fall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Experience was great. The front staff was great. It was rather busy in the restaurant/bar so service was a little slower than usual i'm sure. Food was good, not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Nice hotel, very clean. The only thing I wasn't overally happy with was the house keeping knocking at out door every morning at 8am to clean. Other than that, it was a comfortable and affordable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Clean, comfortable and well located hotel. Overalu

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean comfortable bedrooms, friendly welcoming lobby and reception area, free parking.
Cons: Bathroom is very small and not well lit. Also, having the sink located inside the bedroom instead of in the bathroom is less than ideal.
Location: Central location near main highways, good restaurants and shopping.
Overall a positive experience. The only drawback was the size of the bathroom and its poor lighting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindyfrom Toronto

Disappointing in Amherst

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Called ahead to hotel before booking to be sure restaurant was open as stay was on Christmas Day and neighbourhood restaurants were all closed for holiday. Was assured restaurant would be open. Asked if that could change was told no. When questioned why restaurant was not open upon check in was showed a letter saying restaurant was closed to allow employees time with families. I am all for family but specifically booked this hotel and prepaid room as the restaurant would be open. Pool area was dirty. chipped tiles in hot tub and we had to leave pool as something in the area caused us to cough repeatedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Excellent staff

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Excelent staff all of them. All people was very kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dougfrom coldwater

I slept good

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were great. Shuttle drivers were great too. A little pricey for what you get.probably because I am a Packers fan. We really enjoyed the breakfast too. I will go back next time I am in town.