Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeanfrom Stoke on Trent

Yeah the hotel was great for the area.

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was there so I could attend my Mum's Funeral, I thought of staying in a hotel for the night so I would not need to make a long journey down from Stoke on Trent in a rush.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

1 night stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I stayed for a single night. Everything about the hotel what as expected for a hotel of this level. EX CE the heating which was on full blast with no way of turning off in the room, when I checked with reception I was told it would turn off at 11am and back on at 6 am and if room to hot to open window. Well on a night when it was -1 it wasn't great having to have an open window just yo get room below 26 degree will I stay again not till summer when hopefully heating won't be on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: For our purposes, nothing.
Location: We were not staying in the area. The riverside setting was pleasant.
A warm welcome from the pleasant staff greeted us as we arrived to break a cold, protracted journey. The room was warm and clean, with everything necessary for an overnight stay, the views overlooking the river lovely and the breakfast hearty and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom Derby

Better than expected. Good value.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised after seeing some reviews on Tripadvisor and the like. Receptionist was friendly, and gave some useful local knowledge on takeaways etc (as we got there late). Room was great for the price - clean, comfortable etc - and pleasant view of the river the next morning. The only slight criticism was it was roasting hot, which we sorted by opening the window as could seem to turn the radiator down - not particularly environmentally friendly but only a minor moan. Didn't really have time for breakfast - but it was no trouble for the kitchen to rustle us up a couple of bacon sandwiches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom leeds

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Initial impression was not good with an untidy car park strewn with litter,leaves and over grown shrubs. Inside, however , improved and the room was clean and warm if a little cramped. Breakfast was very good and the staff were helpful. Returned and had an excellent lunch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Liverpool

Fantastically Average

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The word mediocre springs to mind in describing Riverside. There was nothing particularly bad about the place, but nothing particularly good. The Breakfast Service was variable. One day I was asked whether I wanted brown or white toast, and was brought 4 half slices, the next I wasn't asked, and was brought 2 half slices. The next day, 2 half slices of white and 2 half slices of brown. The poached egg on day one was superb, but dire on day 3. I ate one evening meal in the pub/restaurant. It was just about edible, not bad enough to complain, but did not make me want to eat there again and hardly worth the money. As far as the rooms, go, they are a bit tired and dated, but again, clean and warm and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very small, but unlike most other hotels the sealant around the bath was not going mouldy. It looked like there should have been a radiator in the bathroom, as the pipes were there, but it was not. So there you go VERY average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grahamfrom Burton

Riverside is AOK

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
radiator in the room or the one next door kept turning on and off and made a loud knocking sound when it did luckily i had just proposed and was not doing much sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Birmingham

Happy

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and restaurant was lovely. The room needs to be updated and new windows fitted. Very loud when people closed their doors. But apart from that staff where great and professional. Would consider to stop there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ferid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com