Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

1 night stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I stayed for a single night. Everything about the hotel what as expected for a hotel of this level. EX CE the heating which was on full blast with no way of turning off in the room, when I checked with reception I was told it would turn off at 11am and back on at 6 am and if room to hot to open window. Well on a night when it was -1 it wasn't great having to have an open window just yo get room below 26 degree will I stay again not till summer when hopefully heating won't be on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: For our purposes, nothing.
Location: We were not staying in the area. The riverside setting was pleasant.
A warm welcome from the pleasant staff greeted us as we arrived to break a cold, protracted journey. The room was warm and clean, with everything necessary for an overnight stay, the views overlooking the river lovely and the breakfast hearty and filling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ferid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Basic clean room, ideal for an overnight stop.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Reception staff quite standoffish. Didn't look up or acknowledge me for a good few minutes when checking in and when asking a question. Asked for more milk and pillows which never arrived, so had to go and ask again on return from my evening out at 10pm. Room comfortable and clean. Staff very pleasant at breakfast. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

A glimpse of the river

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Possibly a good place for Hallo'een, Christmas etc;
Cons: It was okay for the price I paid and for one night
Location: I was only passing through the area
I was disappointed not being able to see the river due to a huge wall recently built to keep out the floods. Perhaps a glass or Perspex wall would be an improvement. Also my (rather cramped) room faced the car-park - not very pretty! Otherwise okay for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick Mfrom Bridgend

Dated noisy venue

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
booked two nights, checked out after one - main building was very nice as were the staff, but the extension where the rooms are is in need of a rethink. Noise from extract fans in other rooms coming on/off throughout the night, car alarms going off - not a good night sleep
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jolafrom Ksd

Bedrövligt badrum

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Skulle egentligen kunna vara ett trevligt litet landsortshotell, men dubbelsängen var ju så liten att knappt en fick plats. Badrummets utformning var inget annat än ett skämt. När man skulle sitta på toaletten var man tvungen att ha ena benet i badkaret ... Nej, inte ens för £50, ink frukost och parkering, är det värt att bo här. Detta också trots att miljön är väldigt trevlig med en stor garden bakom hotellet.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Cancelled my reservation

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Customer service
Hotel cancelled my reservation saying that they had over booked but as yet they have not yet refunded my £105 despite two phone calls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com