Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Near to shopping area, walking distance

Posted May 21, 2014
Good experience in staying in this hotel, convenient to shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P from Usa

Good

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, convenient, and decent free breakfast. Can't really go wrong with this business hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Hotel is close to Seomyeon station with easy access to other lines. Located near very good shopping areas and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathan from Busan, Korea

Great hotel, as is usual with Toyoko

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent, clean, and efficient Japanese style hotel. The rooms are small compared to western standard, but the ways they design the rooms to maximize that space is truly amazing. Also, the bed is very comfortable. This is nothing fancy but absolutely perfect for those that want an efficient place to stay and a great price for it. My only complaint with this particular one would be the distance to the subway (only 5 to 7 minutes walk, but seems a bit further back and away from the main areas). Nevertheless, I definitely recommend it or any Toyoko hotel really.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kirk from Australia

Good location, comfortable but not great

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed four nights at this hotel. Positive aspects were that it is in good location - close to train and shopping and eating area of Seomyeon. Also, the room was large, comfortable and clean and good wifi service. Negative aspects were staff are not helpful or that friendly, check out time too early at 10am and check in way too late at 4pm. Overall, this hotel does the job, but it is nothing great. Depending on how much you pay a night, may be better value elsewhere, but it may be the right choice for your purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

just okay

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
if you need couple days to stay near city centre and conveniece location for shopping then this is a good hotel. however, do not expect anything fancy. breakfast is not great and front desk does not speak english and not so friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kelvielle from Australia

Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located near the metro station and is very clean. Requests noted in the booking was not followed but the staff was pretty accommodating during check-in
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Henry T. from Vancouver Canada

good location close to Seomyeon Station

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was fine for us. It was clean, well appointed and the price was right for our two night stay in Busan. It was a short walk to the Seomyeon metro station. The breakfast was a very nice addition that was included in the room price which is something none of the other hotels we booked online for our visit to Korea included. The only negative about this hotel was that front desk staff were terrible. They were long faced, argumentative, would not call a taxi in advance for our early morning departure (which caused us stress), and were over-all very unpleasant. It is a shame an otherwise perfect hotel experience is ruined by sullen front desk staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com