Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynnefrom Southport

Thorpe Guest House

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A friendly welcome with comfortable guest rooms and a lovely breakfast in a quiet and safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stratford Upon Avon

Simply amazing!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The very high standard that Stuart and Nicky set makes for a wonderful stay. It's like a boutique hotel on a smaller scale.
Cons: Honestly? Nothing!
Location: Beautiful river walks, local pubs serve excellent food. St Ives just a few minutes drive away.
We stayed for two nights and found the facilities to be top quality. Room was spacious, the bed was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. Superb breakfasts are served in a very stylish, large, open plan living area with 3 sets of bi-fold doors opening onto a patio area and garden. Our breakfasts were exellent and it was fun to chat with our hosts and other guests in a wonderful setting. Nicky and Stuart are happy to hand over their property to hen nights, wedding and family gatherings, brilliant idea. They are engaging hosts, are very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect interior design

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent all round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob and Paulinefrom Warrington

Hidden gem

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a fabulous place to stay. Would definately use again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Gfrom Skipton

I'll definitely return!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really can't speak highly enough of the Thorpe Guesthouse! A very comfortable room with one of the best nights' sleep I've had away from home; the house is in a very quiet location, yet only a couple of minutes from the A14. The owners couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful, in spite of planning for an overseas trip, and letting out the entire house, both happening the day I departed. Very highly recommended; and I will certainly aim to stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Niallfrom W Sussex

Unusual!

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My circimstances changed so whilst I had the whole week booked I didn't get to see my bed very often! Room was fantastic - large, comfortable and modern. Was made to feel very welcome. Bed was enormous! Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debrafrom Lincoln

Excellent Choice

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were drawn to this Guest House by the reviews and were not disappointed. The house, including the guest accommodation, was beautifully decorated and furnished to a high standard. Our double bedroom with spacious, clean and modern en-suite was very comfortable with a super-kingsize bed and plenty of storage space. Stuart and Nicky had provided everything we needed, including a torch for finding our way back from the local pub, where we enjoyed a fabulous meal in the evening. The location was ideal for Cambridge, which was easily reached using the Park and Ride service. We will be more than happy to us this guest house again.