Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debra from Lincoln

Excellent Choice

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were drawn to this Guest House by the reviews and were not disappointed. The house, including the guest accommodation, was beautifully decorated and furnished to a high standard. Our double bedroom with spacious, clean and modern en-suite was very comfortable with a super-kingsize bed and plenty of storage space. Stuart and Nicky had provided everything we needed, including a torch for finding our way back from the local pub, where we enjoyed a fabulous meal in the evening. The location was ideal for Cambridge, which was easily reached using the Park and Ride service. We will be more than happy to us this guest house again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Bristol

Five star

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Quiet room and very good value for money
Location: Good pub down the road!
Had a great sleep, bed was comfy and bedroom/ bathroom was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by richard cunningham from south shields

great service and location

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely time at the thorpe guest house. The guesthouse is in a beautiful location and we were made to feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Superb standard, spacious,welcoming

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable bed, very clean room to a high standard, spacious guest lounge/kitchen a definite bonus. Quiet location, short (2 min) walk at end of road past the sports pavilion to a footpath to the river with great views and close to the riverside entrance to The Manor House (good if you enjoy looking round gardens). Hemingford Garden Room a delightful surprise in the village (hidden behind the post office) - a lovely stop for tea and cake (it's open every day except Sundays).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was by far the nicest place we stayed on our vacation (and we stayed in 8 different hotels and accommodations. The owner met us at check-in and did all he could to insure we were familiar with the place. We would strongly recommend this place to anyone of our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TD from Surrey

Very good indeed

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent, comfortable and well looked after with personal service! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nigel from Wiltshire, UK

superb guest house for business or personal stay

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Charming and private setting and accommodation
Location: Delightful village with lovely pub, near main routes
Very comfortable room with large double bed and modern en suite in self-contained part of house. Excellent welcome and generous and thoughtful hospitality from the host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Guest House In Quiet Village

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went there on a stop over on a business trip. The host was very friendly and made me a cuppa on arrival. The house is spotless and well decorated. I will go there again next time I am in the area. A home away from home.