Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Really, Really, Happy With Our Choice!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Did I mention the pool? - heated and clean! Also good restaurants nearby - Fanizzi's and Mews (we tried both) are excellent, but may require booking.
Cons: Our arrival at reception was a bit 'business-like', and a slightly more relaxed approach would have been better.
Location: The hotel is right by the beach and Provincetown is within walking distance for most people, we walked in, walked around, and walk back out each day.
My wife and I booked this hotel for a long weekend break with my son and his wife who live in Boston, MA. We chose it because the general descriptions read well, and the price suited our budget. Having booked the hotel I became apprehensive after reading some of the reviews which were less than complimentary, but these fears were completely blown away as we settled in for our stay. Everything about this accommodation was excellent, the good sized rooms, comfortable furnishings, ample high spec. appliances, comfortable bedding and good bathroom laundry, Wi-Fi, the breakfast (which some people have reviewed as bad) was well worth getting out of bed for...we had ours outside on the patio area as the weather was good, and the fire-pit in the evenings while enjoying a few drinks was great 'craic'. Mystified by the negative reviews!, unless it's by people who have not actually stayed there...I don't know if that is possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Staff very friendly, comfortable and nice place to get away for weeks. Easy access for parking . Everything else is good, but I think time to change the carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location
We liked our stay however we had booked a room by the pool side and we got a room with a view on the parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Really basic and a bit far from town

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We've stayed at different places throughout Provincetown for the past 15 years. First time we have tried Surfside. Motel-type rooms -- basic and a bit cramped. They only give you one bar of soap. The staff was pleasant. Don't think we will be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Everything was wonderful! Would love to come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, quebec

Great location!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the center of town
Cons: The font desk service
Location: Great food, art galleries and lots of shopping! Race point beach is amazing to see the sunset!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Fantastic value & stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great location, atmosphere, and stay! Short walk to endless amounts of fun. Room with an ocean view was well worth the small price increase. Updated room gave it a modern clean feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JakCat from Western Massachusetts

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted May 28, 2014
My partner and I stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. We had never been to Provincetown before and wanted to stay in a hotel that was close to the center of town but not so close that we would be annoyed by the loud nightlife. Surfside turned out to be only a 20 minute, peaceful walk to the heart of Commercial Street which was perfect! Surfside also has a private beach attached to the hotel which is also lovely to have. Other things we enjoyed... the wicked comfortable beds, the cleanliness of the rooms, easy parking, the morning breakfast (helps you save some money, as food is VERY expensive in Ptown, and the fireplace where hotel guests gather at night.. a perfect time to make friends! Looking for total and utter insanity on Memorial Day weekend? Then stay at the Boatslip. Looking to enjoy the nightlife but want peace and quiet at the end of a possibly drunken evening? Then stay at Surfside. Much more romantic. We will definitely be staying here in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two day stay was nice.

Posted May 4, 2014
Bad weather kept is in the hotel most of the day. And we were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Location was great! right on the water
Location: Surfside is right on the beach and just a short walk to the center of town