Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2 blocks from board walk

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice room and easy to get to and walk to local attractions. owners are very nice. beds are short sheeted and wi-fi gets saturated easily, no hair driers in the rooms, but the pool and the hotel is well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris

3 blocks from the beach, pool is great,

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Pool & deck
Cons: Owners should update their rooms. Especially if they want returning customers. Hair dryers should be in the bathroom.
Location: Three blocks from the end of the boardwalk, near restaurant and mini golf, quiet area but awesome deck area.
Pros- hotel staff, pool, BBQ deck, near boardwalk but the end of the board walk, breakfast a block away with minature golf. Cons- beds uncomfortable, outdated decor, rooms are individually owned and managed by hotel staff. We probably wouldn't stay there again because of the amount of money I paid and the tv was probably 20years old. Outside of hotel kept nice. I wouldn't know what room I was getting until I got there. Family oriented hotel. If your partying don't stay here. This made it nice that it was a family hotel. Most people were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Wildwood NJ

Good location

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Lollipop hotel is very quaint and friendly. The managers were always there if you needed anything. The parking was a little tight. You had to park very close to other vehicles so everyone would fit. We had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very nice staff. Very clean.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Location and clean.
Cons: Nothing
Started with a quick check in without any holdup. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The Lollipop is located perfectly for the boardwalk and the beach. John and his wife, the managers, were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was awesome. We had so much fun! With in walking distance of basically everything. If what you want is not walking distance, the trolley stops 2 blocks from the Lollipop. I would definetly recommend staying here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wont stay there again

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
All the guests smoked right outside there & i just quit. I went to get coffee & ended up Coughing. There should be an out door smoking area. The wi-fi barely worked only had 1 bar. Don't list that you have wifi if you dont.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice, but....

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised with the Lollipop. I was a bit worried after reading other ratings saying that they did not like it. I brought an air mattress with me just in case because I was worried about the cleanliness. But, once I arrived, I was satisfied as my room was very clean and had a cute set up with the kitchenette. The one thing that would not bring me to return there was the lack of wifi. I was told that "sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't". Well, it never worked for me. My devices connected to their wifi but I was never able to gain internet access through it. This was very dissapointing because I did have to do some work related things while I was there and I could not get it done on my laptop. Instead, I had to use my smartphone and use data through my cell service provider to get my work done. Other than that, I was satisfied with my stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Philadelphia

Clean motel with comfortable beds. Pretty roomy.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Cons: Was pretty stingy with lighting.
Only stayed one night but was pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Philly, PA

Good if you want to save some money

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: I liked the fact that you could ask for anything and the staff was more than willing to point you in the right direction.
Cons: I would improve the parking situation. You could get towed if you're blocking someone else in, even in the facilities parking lot.
Location: It's Wildwood, NJ. Enough said.
We rented a studio and it was great for not having to eat out. We cooked our breakfast and did Wawa for lunch. That saved a lot of cash. If you are looking for a more "upper class" stay, I highly recommend not using this motel. It's way old-fashioned.