Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Silvia from Mexico

Buen Hotel!!

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Venimos desde Mexico a correr el Two Oceans half marathon. El staff del hotel fue muy servicial y muy amable en toda pregunta que teniamos. El restaurant a pesar de ser pequeno es estupendo. Tiene unas hamburgesas deliciosas. Las habitaciones en si son muy pequenas y las paredes muy debiles al sonido. Podiamos oir la conversacion de nuestros vecinos. Pero en general para buscar donde dormir unos dias para correr un medio maraton esta genial. Si vas mas en plan de relajarte y asi las habitaciones no son adecuadas. La ubicacion del hotel esta excelente. Todo te queda cerca. Los taxis te cobran no mas de 7 dlls a Waterfront y algo mas lejos unos 15 dlls. Recomiendo ampliamente este hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but low quality cleaning

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is very nice and efficient, but the cleaning part was not good, didn't change the sheets on the bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by seth from Falkenberg

Centralt hotell

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var två par som hade bokat men fick inte alls samma rum. Det var olika standard. Tog två dagar innan vi fick byta. Dom drog även betalningen dubbelt och vi har fortfarande inte sett några pengar... Nadine i rec var en Ängelholm som verkligen ställde upp. Hyfsat hotell annars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Outdated

Posted Jan 13, 2015
No shower and an ineffective fan. The hallways smell like mild. For the price we started at nicer places in Cape Town. We made the rookie mistake of getting out washing done here too. Very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Johannesburg

Could do better

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was ok but they lost my original booking and I had real trouble getting it sorted out. The room was ok but the bath/shower didn't work properly and the towels smelled really musty. I was charged for 3 breakfasts and we only had 2. Given everything I won't stay there again and I won't recommend the Cape Diamond to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good if you want to sleep

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This hotel is not in a good area it's extremely noisy the lift is very old and extremely loud .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Small & Cozy Hotel in City Center

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Good location. Polite staff. Nice Chai latte
Cons: Please provide a bottle of water in the room. When i first arrived at the hotel from the airport, it was frustrating to have to look around for water.
Location: Museums like the Iziko musuem, the Jewish museum, the District 6 museum etc are all within walking distance. A big flea market & many shops're nearby.
My first impression upon arrival at the hotel was 'Are you serious?' for it looked much bigger & nicer in the online photos i have seen. The reception area was pretty small, and didn't even look like a hotel lobby other than the hotel signboard on the wall. On the outside, the facade looked old & dusty. It certainly needs some revamp. My room was clean & airy to my pleasant surprise. The windows in my room faced the streets, and were left open when i entered. However, the room was surprisingly clean & cozy instead of being dusty or greasy. Despite doors being slammed by some occupants of the nearby rooms occasionally, the 4 nights i had spent in the hotel were kind of peaceful. The toilet was pretty clean too. But the toiletries provided were limited to a small piece of soap, a small bottle of shampoo, and a small bottle of bath gel, which were quite diluted. No toothpaste or toothbrush. No comb or shower cap.