Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Evelyn Steginus from Saskatchewan Canada

Good value down town hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and welcoming staff. Location-close to numerous museums, Slave Lodge and Greenmarket Square. Good menu. Con:not good location after hours. Bathroom very tight and no bath tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Cape Argus Cycle Tour

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Nice balanced hotel for price and location for the Cape Argus. Small rooms means somewhat confined living quarters with a bicycle, but then again you probably should be out riding and enjoying Cape Town. Easy access to the Waterfront (50ZAR by taxi) and lots of little cafes and currency exchanges near by is a plus. Lack of controlled AC may mean uncomfortable temps towards hotter months. It's a great hotel to rest our head and prepare for you next adventure in Cape Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Fayetteville, AR

Nice hotel close to Green Market

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: I received free internet each night and there is a restaurant on the ground floor.
Location: City sightseeing bus tours are near by along with several stores, malls, and street venues
It was easy to get to places from this hotel and the staff were very helpful when I had questions. I walked each day and was able to get to the V & A Waterfront in 20-30 min
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Epeli Buliciri

great city

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by satarupa from India

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel.The staffs are too good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by daryl from mauritius

very good

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good services with pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A&G from nyc

Close to center and friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit old, but good value for the money. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best feature of this hotel as well as proximity to city center. Overall satisfied!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from SOUTH AFRICA

Diamond has much to be desired

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I booked this hotel, it had some good reviews. My experience was quiet the opposite. Firstly, they wanted to charge me R100 per night for parking. This parking was doubled up parking where I would have to park behind another guest and leave my car keys so that the other guest could move my car! The rental company would love that. Secondly, their housekeeping staff ignored my 'do not disturb' sign. She claimed she did not see the big sign on the door handle. Theirs front desk stuff were rude and unhelpful. Poor service. Won't go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by My2ndHome from London, UK

Saved by one good apple, Dominique

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Location is great a great based to spend a few days checking out the city centre.
Cons: My room was too close to the lift. Call/email first if you really must have internet access.
Only there for a single night. Was very pleased with my room thought was in 701 which was right by the lift. If I was staying longer I would have asked to move to another room. Breakfast was excellent. Some of the staff were indifferent to average apart from one, Dominique, hope i got the spelling right, he was just the most helpful guy!!! There was an issue with there being "no" internet, but Dominique help fix this because I needed it to check into my flight home.