Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Cape Town stay

Posted Feb 24, 2010
This was my first visit to Cape Town and I was extremely pleased with my hotel choice of hotel.Just a block from the seaside promenade.The hotels shuttle takes you to the V&A Waterfront area or to the convention centre. If you like a long walk in 40 minutes to an hour you walk to the V&A Waterfront. I felt completely safe all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New york NY

Hidden gem

Posted Feb 3, 2010
A side street location hampers acceptance of this gem of a hotel which is one block away from the oceanfront, close to tourist bus routes and provides outstanding service, buffet breakfasts that fill you for the day, and a 24 business center with free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Relaxed, friendly 5-Star experience

Posted Nov 30, 2009
As a frequent traveler experienced in '5-star' service, the 5 stars of the Le Vendome are the hotel staff who are friendly and warm, but not intrusive (as can so often be the case in premium hotels, where the room is serviced many times a day). This appropriately reflects the laid-back charm of Cape Town. Really have nothing to criticise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Nettes Hotel in Seapoint

Posted Nov 27, 2009
Guter Service, leckeres Fruehstueck, Balkon mit Meerblick moeglich.... mitten im noblen Vorort Seaport gelegen... ruhig aber mit Meerluft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Wolfenbuettel, D

Best price

Posted Nov 19, 2009
Sehr gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis für das *****-Hotel. Sehr komfortable Zimmer, superfreundliches Personal, sehr guter Service, ein vielfältiges Frühstück bis hin zum Sushi. Nur die Kapazität des Restaurants ist bei guter Hotelbelegung als Frühstücksraum etwas knapp, dann muss man (wetterabhängig) auch mal auf der Innenterrasse frühstuecken. Ansonsten ist die Entfernung zur Waterfront ein Katzensprung mit dem Taxi. Der Stadtteil Seapoint bietet viele mittlere bis gute Restaurantmöglichkeiten, und ein Spaziergang am Ufer ist nur zwei Gehminuten entfernt möglich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom El Fasher, Soudan

Hotel Le Vendome: bon rapport qualite-prix

Posted Nov 12, 2009
Bel Hotel avec un service presque impecable et un bon petit dejeuner. Bien que bien situe (a cote de commerces et de l'Ocean), il reste necessaire de prendre le taxi pour aller a V & A Water Front ou se trouvent les restaurants et bars et un centre commercial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Zou er graag weer verblijven

Posted Sep 29, 2009
Prima, echt een 5 sterren hotel, ruime kamer en heerlijk bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Le Vendome - Le Cap

Posted Sep 24, 2009
Excellent hotel, excellent service, petit dejeune de tres bonne qualite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin, D

Top Hotel mit super Service in toller Lage!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2009
Alles was man von einem Luxus-Hotel erwartet! Jeder Mitarbeiter hat uns mit Namen angesprochen, selbst der door man! Auf unsere Info hin, dass wir aufgrund unseres Honeymoons dort sind, haben wir ein kostenfreies upgrade in eine fantastische Suite mit Terrasse in der obersten Etage mit Meerblick bekommen mit dem tollsten Honeymoon treatment (Rosenblätter in Herzform auf Bett und im Badezimmer, eine Flasche Champagner, Mineralwasser und frisches Obst sowie einen tollen turndown Service). Pünktliches und exaktes erledigen von Bügelservice und room service. Absolute Freundlichkeit und Harmonie! Ganz, ganz prima!!! Selbst bei der Abreise wurde uns durch den door man mitgeteilt, dass man es bedauert das wir nur eine Nacht geblieben sind! Das wußte er also auch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michafrom Israel

very good for the money

Posted Aug 7, 2009
The hotel is very good the location not so. the only problem i foud there is no hair drayer in the bathroom but other wise there is other extras including entrnet no charge.