Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Hotel in Greenpoint

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Gute Ausgangslage zur Erkundung von Kapstadt und Umgebung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Nice hotel, a bit out of the city but easily by bu

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Nice hotel, not near the city but easily accessible by bus etc. quiet area. great and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alecfrom Ottawa

Excellent Hotel near the water fron

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. It's also extremely close to where the overlanding trucks pull in for their start/end which is useful if you're doing that. It's a short taxi ride from most of the main Cape Town sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfrom Toronto

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Had a very positive experience. Big, comfortable room. Nice staff, though one staff member was a little pushy about signing us up for tours. Otherwise, staff was very helpful with anything we needed, from cabs to ordering food. It's on a quiet street, close to the ocean and not too far from the things you'll want to do. There is a pool, but it's tiny and doesn't get a lot of sunlight on it. Breakfast was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your very positive and encouraging review. We are also very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted that you mention one staff member who was overzealous in his tour recommendations and we promise to look into this with the hope that it does not repeat itself. Regarding the amount of sunlight permeated to the pool area, June is the middle of winter in Cape town and hence there is not a lot of sunny days throughout the City but in the summer there is an abundance of sunlight around the pool area and it also helps a lot that it is facing the north. Once again thank you for your lovely review and we hope that you will come again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Toronto

Great last minute stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this place to any one staying in the Seapoint area. The Staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinafrom Stockholm

Charmigt och familjärt

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gulligt guest house med personlig prägel. Fantastiskt välkomnande från service-minded personal. Kvarteren är inte så jättecharmiga, men nära med taxi till Waterfront. Kan absolut tänka mig att bo här igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna BC

central location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: quiet boutique hotel
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: was close to the cruiseship port, we arrived a few days ahead
Our stay was excellent, staff very helpful, hotel was in walking distance to shopping..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Georgefrom Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place in Cape Town with a very helpful and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The One 8 Hotel 1+*

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Das Hotel liegt in Green Point, die Waterfront ist somit in ca. 20 Minuten gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Alle organisatorischen Fragen bzgl. RobbenIsland, Waterfront Restaurants, Township, TableMountain, Wineyard-Tour etc. werden gut und komeptent vom Hotelteam gemeistert bzw. werden gute Empfehlungen ausgesprochen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Otb

gut

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
gut