Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location on waterfront

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel. Breakfasts were fantastic, but the best part was the Baby grand piano playing during breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Awesome Stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Plenty of shops, resturaunts and tourist attractions
I loved the location! The hotel staff were great! I have no negatives to say...we really enjoyed our time here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conneticut

Stunning

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: as above oh and the breakfast was wonderful just too busy
Cons: more space to visit the breakfast stations
Location: Too much to talk about. Did the Red Bus Tour a must and shopping and a huge selection of restaraunts.
A room with an amazing view sea ships and boats and a world renown Table Mountain what's not to love
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai - UAE

Excellent location, close to shopping center

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Services
I will stay again in this Hotel if I go back to Cape town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from IoM

First-rate hotel, excellent location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about it, but the breakfast buffet is a marvel, and high tea should not be missed. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The V&A is tourist central, but great to walk around, and the city centre is minutes away by car. Views are good, albeit across a working harbour.
Hotels with this level of service scarcely exist in Europe at any price - which makes the Table Bay a bargain. Staff are attentive, rooms very good, parking secure, and you are right on the V&A waterfront with malls, bars, restaurants, etc. We had a wonderful stay over 7 nights after planning to stay at the nearby Cape Grace ( also very nice) but we would go back to the Table Bay after this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Cons: nothing
a great hotel in a great location - i couldn't fault it. huge, superb breakfast great views and friendly staff always willing to help. We shall stay there next time we are in Cape Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from London

A great Hotel in a perfect location

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Through internet search.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: V&A waterfront docks, shops, places for entertainment, dining and ferries to Robben Island leave from here. Table Mountain is nearby also.
We stayed at The Table Bay for 5 nights and very extremely pleased with its location, standards of service, food and very professional and courteous staff. Special thanks to the duty manager who quickly arranged for a complementary birthday celebration cake to be delivered to the room of one our group members who turned 30 whilst at The Table Bay! Much appreciated. We also enjoyed the perfect view of the Table Mountain every morning whilst having breakfast in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel from Dubai

Fantastic

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed four nights in the hotel and were very pleased. The service level is second to none, the staff is very service oriented an helpful. We celebrated our daugher's birthday and they made a beautiful cake for her and sang Happy Birthday to her for breakfast. The concierge helped us by arranging a helicopter tour which we truly enjoyed. The location at the waterfront is perfect. You can walk outside and enjoy the restaurants and shops that are right there. We will come back on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Washington DC

Convenience and comfort

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, great location, comfortable rooms and an incredible view.
Cons: Better sound-proofing or quieter staff (keep the service door shut in the hallway). Room service food wasn't very good although the service was great
Location: V&A waterfront, downtown Cape Town, Stellenbosch, Camps Bay, Cape of Good Hope, Simon's Town, Kalk's Bay...everything!
I've stayed at the Table Bay multiple times and was happy to be going back. Table Bay's proximity to the V&A Waterfront is fantastic and tremendously convenient. This time around, I was impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of the hotel staff. My last night I even asked the concierge for some help in putting together a box for an item I had bought that wouldn't fit in my luggage....30 minutes later he was at my door with the item meticulously packed and with a great little handle! Breakfasts are absolutely delicious, but the room-service meal I ordered for dinner one night was so-so. Better to head out on the waterfront for dinner. Our room had a beautiful view but was situated near the staff entrance to our floor and it was very loud at times. Housekeeping even came by at 0830 on Saturday morning waking us up...a little early for the weekend! Overall, I would definitely recommend staying at the Table Bay and hope to go back soon!