Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Right on the V&A waterfront

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Good service with just one exception but a manager soon put her right!
Cons: Shame they allowed smoking at the tables on the terrace.
Great location - you can walk to a huge selection of shops, bars and restaurants. Convenient for Robben Island ferry and Hop on Hop off bus tours. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, USA

beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Beautiful hotel with views of Table Mountain and the water. The staff were courteous, friendly, helpful. The room was comfortable. The continental breakfast was tasty but the best part was the restaurant open to the outside, nice breeze, sunny, superb. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom harpenden UK

V&A

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Good hotel in heart of V&A waterfront for shopping and eating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Waterfront og Victoria & Alfred Hotel super match.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Den gode og venlige atmosfære samt restauranten, hvor man kan falde i svime over udsigten til det enestående Tabel Mountin.
V & A H ligger helt fantastisk langs en af kajerne i den gamle havn. Lige midt i det område som emmer af oplevelser indenfor shopping, restauranter og beliggenhed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Waterfront location

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Ideal hotel for easy access to the Waterfront and City centre. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing with an excellent choice. We had a loft room, during our 1st 5 day stay we had no issues but on our return following a week on the Garden Route the room was very noisy due to the high winds. The hotel kindly moved us to a lower room. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Perfect location, superb views of Table Mountain

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and comfort of the rooms. Our room had a magnificent view of Table Mountain. I will happily stay there again.
Cons: Room keycards
Each day started with fabulous breakfasts on the waterfront looking onto Table Mountain. The staff were welcoming and dealt with our many requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Excellent location

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Nice hotel in the v and a waterfront with pleanty of attractions nearby! Room was spacious and the majority of staff were helpful and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value convenient.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Spacious and comfortable room. Polite and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Stay on the 3rd floor so you can open up the ceiling window and listen to the sounds of the wharf.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Faceless

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk staff need to be trained in customer care
Location: On the waterfront with numerous bars and restaurants. Open bus tour starts 100 yards down the road.
Hotel is in a great location and doesn't really have to try hard to attract guests and this is reflected in the staff attitudes I guess. We were not treated as a treasured guest more as another traveler coming through Cape Town. We mentioned on check out that our window was broken and would not shut properly which kept us up at 3am due to the wind and rain driving into the room. The receptionist barely acknowledged our complaint and did not even proffer an apology, she simply didn't care. We weren't allowed to keep our room for a late (3pm) checkout as the hotel had another guest booked in yet we were allowed to use a room 3 doors down from our room, an identical room! Why not put the incoming guests into that very same room and let us keep our room? She simply didn't care.