Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but hard to find

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The location and the garden..
Cons: The room d├ęcor was dated and in general the hotel needs a facelift.
We enjoyed our stay but had trouble finding it as directions were not good enough. The restaurant was ok, but we found that it wasn't very good value for money. The staff were friendly enough but a bit preoccupied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Storm

Quiet piece of paradise

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, amazing room, helpful staff. The only drawback we encountered was getting to the hotel- part of which involved a bumpy drive on a road skirting a sugarcane field. (Not sure if my GPS was giving me bad directions- did I take the back way to the hotel?)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Victoria BC

Will be awesome when it's done!

Posted Jan 29, 2013
This will be a beautiful hotel in a lovely peaceful location, just to the east of Turrialba. Beautfiul pool and hot tub, lovely open area where you take your meals, good food and the most entertaining and wonderful Weaver Birds all making their nests right outside the front entrance, which were entrancing. I say 'will be' as, as of now, (Jan 2013) the new wing is still being built! We were put in a room which was still not quite finished (as in wet concrete smell, no lamps in the room etc and workers building up above us from 6am!). The rooms themselves are large and airy with comfortable beds. I think after this spring, (ie once it's finished) it will be a fabulous hotel, but feel perhaps we should have been charged less than full rate for an unfinished room in a building site!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet & Comfortable

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well maintained place with a very nice pool. Amid sugarcane plantations, off the main road a ways, in the countryside. Very quiet and peaceful. Owners were exceedingly nice and ran a reasonably priced restaurant (mostly for the guests, as it wasn't the type of place that catered to the general surrounding area) with good food cooked by the owners. Close to the bustling town of Turrialba, but far enough away for peace and quiet. Variety of rooms, and a new building with accommodations is being built for even more staying options, which should be completed in a few months as of this writing. Close to many places like towns, volcano, and other adventures including parks and rainforest hiking and swimming. I considered it centrally located for a variety of diverse activities to indulge in on any given day, as so much is near enough by, which would be easy to access especially if you have your own transportation. This general area of the country had a horse/farm feel to it, and horseback riding was available also. Hotel is quite adequate as a base for exploring the surrounding area, small enough to be cozy, and not be overwhelmed by a lot of fellow travelers, during the day or evening. Was a fine place to spend the last leg of my trip before heading home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight UK

Hotel Florencia

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely position on an estate with views of the countyside away from traffic. Abundant birdlife. Enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would reccomend

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Genuinely kind and very accommodating staff...Beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Retreat in Turrialba

Posted Dec 26, 2011
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: bugs!
Location: Outskirts of Turrialba, extremely quiet and secluded. Nice for couples or parents who want a get away from a bustling city for a night or two.
Very peaceful location, we felt as if we had the entire hotel to ourselves. Friendly staff. Nicely landscaped. Quiet and peaceful stay!