Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient location, near highway and state park.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Very safe area.
Location: Water sports, sightseeing in the Cumberland
Very convenient location,near the highway and state park. Interesting historical information displayed throughout the facility. Pool was a big hit as the weather was warm. Loved the llamas, they are so cool and used to people, but stuck to their job of landscape maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Air conditioner did not remove moisture from room.
Location: Park dining was great.
Pleasant people and great location. The views were wonderful and the hallway photos were interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from Colorado

Unusual motel in beautiful setting

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is located on a hillside with great views of surrounding mountains and a lake. A good barbecue restaurant is nearby. The motel has all kinds of historical memorabilia, including vehicles and farm equipment, and its own herd of llamas tethered behind the parking lot! Decent breakfast. Comfortable room too. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from wichita

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was grrreat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marion Floreno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barrett from Charleston

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was pleasant and greeted us well. They were more than happy to switch us to a room with a view since they had one open, major bonus. The room was clean and comfortable and had an amazing view. The hotel in general was well kept and pretty cool being half museum. I will be a repeat customer of this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Charming & historic

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a cute little place. I am a late morning person, so realized the walls are thin. Was disturbed by people rushing around in the morning. Could also hear another sleeper aborning in the room next to mine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janyne from Michigan

Great stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful experience at Caryville Hampton Inn. New and very clean. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yvonne from Woodsfield

Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very interesting hotel with lots of antiques and memorabilia-Fascinating! Room was clean and the service was friendly. Make sure to call and confirm if you book through a third party and you will be arriving late as they do their night audits fairly early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Hospitality

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay at Caryville Hampton Inn. The hotel is filled with local memorabilia which we found very interesting. Staff were pleasant and helpful - we received a real taste of Southern Hospitality. We would stop here again.