Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience to our needs.
Some of the facility is under construction. Much of the appearance character, charm,and personality of the lobby and eating area has disappeared. We miss Hack!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton

Nice variation on a Hampton Inn standard

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This is a typical and predictable Hampton Inn. Nice place to stay on a trip heading south. But it has a little more. The owner has a deep and long time connection with the area. Lot's of pictures and collectible items including antique cars on the property. He was on site pouring coffee on Sunday morning and telling stories about Caryville. If you like Hampton and want a little diversion - this is the spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jefffrom Athens TN

riding at bremstone

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean rooms plenty of parking I was pulling trailer hauling Polaris RZR. Great breakfast. I really enjoyed listing to Hap Ayres talking in the lobby while eating breakfast. Highly recommended great service. The price is well worth the quality of stay and a peace of mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresa Osbornefrom Roseville Mi

Great place!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay there every time we go to Florida. Clean, friendly. We love it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Convenient location, near highway and state park.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Very safe area.
Location: Water sports, sightseeing in the Cumberland
Very convenient location,near the highway and state park. Interesting historical information displayed throughout the facility. Pool was a big hit as the weather was warm. Loved the llamas, they are so cool and used to people, but stuck to their job of landscape maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Air conditioner did not remove moisture from room.
Location: Park dining was great.
Pleasant people and great location. The views were wonderful and the hallway photos were interesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
All great except for the loudness of the air conditioning system. Thank-you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlesfrom Colorado

Unusual motel in beautiful setting

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is located on a hillside with great views of surrounding mountains and a lake. A good barbecue restaurant is nearby. The motel has all kinds of historical memorabilia, including vehicles and farm equipment, and its own herd of llamas tethered behind the parking lot! Decent breakfast. Comfortable room too. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom wichita

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was grrreat