Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Uncomfortable bed.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Replace the mattresses!
Location: Convenient to old downtown.
Staff was pleasant. Typical Days Inn. The hotel itself was exactly as I expected. The bed however was really uncomfortable, Misshapen mattress desperately needed to be replaced. Bring a can of Lysol! The room was clean but smelled really stale, probably used to be a smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Good for the money

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Ok. Curtains were broken and sir wad Mt so cool, but it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

One night pet friendly hit

Posted Aug 23, 2014
the former red roof Inn .,now Days Inn offers spacious rooms with comfortable beds that's always pet friendly.. a quick hit on a road trip.. This is an old property that I stayed at when I was a kid when it was a Howard Johnson's ...it's changed through the years ...still needs a major rehab but it's fairly clean with comfortable bedding in a convenient location in central Vermont
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

This hotel is awesome. It is close to everything.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
The staff is great. The owners are great, they even helped us when there was no place to park our motorcycles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Spartan arena

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: We appreciated the location and the fact that it offered a breakfast.
Cons: The hotel still needs to be modernized.
Location: The location is excellent, close to the Spartan arena, and shopping.
We were on our way to Castleton State College and needed a room for the night. The location was very convenient but the facility was a bit outdated and in the process of being renovated. The facilities were clean and comfortable but a little old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby as well as a mall.
Welcoming staff. Older but being updated. Convenient to highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: New carpets?
Location: We were just passing thru.
Staff very friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat. My g. son enjoyed the pool and the new mattresses are really comfy. However, the room had a musty? chlorine? smell that while it was not a deal breaker, I think perhaps the carpets need to be replaced. Convenient location for our stop over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poconos pa

Hotel close to many stores etc

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Hotel was great. Location couldn't be any better. Close too highway and many options for eating. This place is having make over staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Leicester, MA

Nice place

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just stayed one night. The saying you get what you pay for comes to mind. I didn't partake in the free breakfast. The room was nice but very hot until I figured out how to turn the ac on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comment about the room being nice. In the future if you have any issues with the a/c please call the front Desk. The staff is always ready to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MerryHu

Marriot Girl at heart

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't like this hotel and I won't stay there again. Let me preface this by saying I am a single woman traveling alone and like to stay at nicer hotels, especially with a view. My room was clean for sure - But there were stains in the shower from the hard water, mildew on shower curtain, torn rug in the corner, cabinet that would not close. Bedspread looked older and I took it off the bed. Fridge and microwave were handy and worked great. TV looked new and large. Staff were friendly. Room smelled funny. In beautiful Rutland VT I looked out over a parking lot. Not my cup to tea. If you are a generous person with basic needs, this hotel will be fine. If you are a bit more discerning, spend the extra $40 and stay a place where you'll be more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review as it points out some issues that we need to improve on. We have set high expectations for our hotel as well as our staff. If we fall short on those expectations we immediately look to improve on those areas. I am glad that you enjoyed the room . Its wonderful to hear that our Staff is friendly. They are always ready and willing to help. Again, ThankYou.