Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great city...service not Marriott like

Posted Mar 28, 2014
No wi-Fi for 3 days, no creamer left on 2 days and 1 coffee cup. Great vacation, unimpressed with the hotel and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice to Enjoy Charleston Visit

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Great experience staying here! Friendly and helpful proactive staff. Room was new, clean and comfortable. Lobby offered a great additional space to relax and regroup. Location was excellent. Near everything you want to see in Charleston. We came to tour the College of Charleston, easy walk there and to all the great things there are to do downtown. Courtyard delivers consistency with no disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

solid

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The 24hr gas station across the street is great. Just a few blocks from Ft Sumter. The hotel is well-appointed with amenities and a non-hosted breakfast area. The gym is fine. It was a clean facility with congenial staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: This is a clean and comfortable place to stay.
Location: City Market area is humming with activity.
Located in a nice area, not far from the City Market and premium shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by marc riviera from Orlando,Fl

11/21-11/23 confirmed reserv

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Stayed 2 nights despite expedia reservations from desk couldn't locate confirmation. Worst customer service of the area. No coffee avail except during early mornings . For this hotel name and rate a mere breakfast should of been included. Poor concierge service never AVAIL as the rest of my stay was insignificant as the uncomfortable springs that pounced on my back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindsay from NY

Above & beyond

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel really tries to exceed expectations and does so at every step: easy check in, friendly and knowledgable staff, clean and well appointed rooms. The concierge was well worth the visit and bar staff very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from PA

Good central location

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: I liked the location, the comfortable bedding, the staff was great.
Cons: Housekeeping could have been a little better.
Location: The cruise ship terminal is in walking distance. There is lots of shopping, dining, and lovely historical buildings in walking distance.
The staff at check in were great. They offered me a map and practical ideas how to spend one evening in town. The room was spacious and comfortable, but not completely clean. The lock on the door was tampered with I only discovered this because I am very careful about safety. Hotel staff fixed the problem quickly. But I still felt funny about it. After check out my bags were stored for me and transport to airport was arranged for me. Very nice, made my day much easier. Overall good stay.