Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient and modern

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We were there for a sports program at College of Charleston, which was literally right across the street. It was also very convenient to shopping, restaurants, and the park where the Farmers market is held on Saturdays. The staff was professional and welcoming, the rooms were large and had been recently updated, and the common areas were modern and well maintained. The pool area is small and was unfortunately littered with cans and used towels from previous guests, but this was the only negative during out stay and was not the fault of the hotel. Overall, we had a Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
All staff extremely nice. Room very clean. Location in Charleston perfect for walking in the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Loved how close it was to everything.
Location: Tons of shopping and great restaurants. Visited Charleston based on article in Domino magazine and I was not disappointed.
Hotel located very near Historic district, Waterfront and tons of shopping and restaurants. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyed hotel stay. Hotel is located across the street from the church where the nine individuals were killed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and location, but no luxury hotel.

Posted May 16, 2015
Great down-to-business hotel in a central location. Lots of road and adjacent construction noise and loud window a/c units ... good city hotel and great for business travelers but not as relaxing as some other options. Great and reasonably priced breakfast/starbucks bistro. Room service was a bit spotty (had to call and request the room to be made), but was promptly addressed. Hotel parking lot too small for number of guests. It doesnt feel like a 250+/night hotel but it has the location to make up for it. I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The location and the room 238 is really great.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: The hotel is very well located close by supermarket, coffee shop and in downtown and port area.
We had such a great time on that hotel. The staff is excellent and the bell man Ted (or Tad not sure!) is really great. He found us a taxi driver which was our helper on the city all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location and great price!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We only stayed one night, unfortunately, as we had obligations in Hilton Head for the rest of our trip. However, everything was fantastic for our brief time there. For the price, the location can't be beat AND they have their own parking area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay in Charleston.Courtyard

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: above
Cons: above
Staff was excellent - particularly Thad the man who helped with luggage and everything else. Did not like the dining situation at all. Standing in line to order breakfast and then paper for coffee????? We actually requested mugs and got them - wait staff nice but cashier not so nice. Concierge busy with wedding or something - unavailable for long time - not happy about that. Over all a good experience though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lowry from Jacksonville, Florida

Great Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great visit with attentive staff of college students. excellent restaurant. We will definitely return.