Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Book

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I booked this hotel because I had read the description and what the hotel had to offer along with reading the comments from prior guests. I just happened to call the morning of my stay to ask what time they were serving dinner at their restaurant on site, (which the restaurant was listed in the amenities of what the hotel had to offer) The restaurant was important to me because I knew I would be arriving later in the evening with my elder mother. After put on hold more than 10 minutes in which I hung up and called back to be put on hold for another long period of time, I had a very rude woman explain to me that the restaurant was no longer open at the French Quarter because the restaurant did not renew their lease with the hotel. If the woman perhaps had apologized instead of telling me that she didn't care if I rented the room or not because she had many others just waiting to book, I perhaps wouldn't have written this poor review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The French Quarter Inn and its staff are outstanding. From the well appointed rooms, to the continental breakfast, champagne, and wine reception, to the exceptional staff. This is my favorite hotel of any I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in an ideal location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is excellent and restaurants, historical places of interest, market and tours are all within walking distance. The hotel itself is lovely with very attentive staff. The bedroom was large with excellent amenities and was spotlessly clean. Continental breakfast was of a very high standard and wine and cheese was available in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Great location, facility and staff
Our second time staying there and it was great. Staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

In The Heart Of Historic Downtown Charleston

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Amenities and staff. Staff was friendly and always willing to help. The daily amenities speak for themselves.
Cons: It rained during our stay and we did notice that the floor near the windows was damp. Not sure if this was a problems with the windows or roof.
Location: Hotel is within blocks of restaurants, daily market place and many historic sites. Also near carriage rides and walking distance to shopping.
From the moment we arrived our stay was fantastic. Our room was ready early. We received complimentary champange upon arrival and throughout our stay. The staff was wonderful. Nightly turn down service. Daily breakfast spread included pastries, coffee, quiches, champange, juices, yogurt and fresh fruit. Nightly wine and cheese at dinner time and then fresh made cookies, milk, coffee and Port before bed. Hotel location is within walking distance from market place as well as most restaurants and historic sites. Hotel staff was knowledgeble and able to make recommendations for dinner and and other activities. The hotel itself was great. Only 50 rooms or so made it very cozy and it was very quiet. We can't say enough about our stay here. The French Quarter Inn is simply wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great hotel right on Market street

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Accommodations and staff could not be better. Wonderful location, perfect rooms and the free contential breakfast, afternoon wine and cheese and nightly port with cookies roubd out a nearly perfect hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The front desk was very accommodating and the continental breakfast was beyond anything I ever had before!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location surrounded by tons of shopping and restarants.
It was our first time in Charleston and I am planning on going back and staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Excellent hotel, perfect location, fabulous.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, rooms were very clean, more free food than you can imagine (breakfast, afternoon and evening), excellent location.
Cons: The only thing missing was the availability of soft drinks.
Location: Restaurants and shopping were minutes away. Historic sights were nearby.
This was one of the nicest hotel experiences I have had. All staff was very friendly and always willing to help with anything. The hotel was very clean, great decor, constantly offering free beverages and food. It is a small hotel compared to some of the large chains but the atmosphere is unbeatable. The room was cleaned every morning and at night someone came by with fresh water bottles, ice, chocolates and would do a bed turn-down. There was not one thing to complain about. This will always be my hotel when I visit Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford, uk

Beautiful hotel in the centre of downtown

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Such a gorgeous hotel, every detail perfect. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the facilities were the height of luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Relief!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location and the room
Cons: A restaurant
Location: Too much to mention!
After flying and then driving, French Quarter was like an oasis...nice and cool and the staff (especially Jenny!) our intro and stay were the best! I would love to return when we have more time. Thanks FQ!