Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Front desk customer service
Location: REDS for all you can eat crab legs
When we arrived at the hotel the gal at the front desk was extremely rude!!! She acted as if we were putting her out just because we had asked a couple of questions. Very disappointed in customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice dog friendly place

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Close to IOP and downtown Charleston.
Staff was very nice! Breakfast was decent. Pool was nice, too. We will stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from indiana

Enjoyed the country like settings.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Stayed 2 days very clean, staff was extremely friendly. Complimentary breakfast was good and places to sit very inviting and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Havre De Grace Md.

Always clean and a very helpful staff!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Normal cleanliness, enjoy the free breakfast and the staff is super helpful wwith local directions!
Cons: Would have preferred a single room at a lower price!
Location: Enjoyed touring the Isle of Palms and sampling the local are out there.
Always have enjoyed my stays at the Hampton Inns. Whenever I travel I always look for the most convenient Hampton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy access to Charleston.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Hotel was difficult to find. Needs better signage. Hotel staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from tulsa ok

Posted May 6, 2014
Only there over night. Fabian was very helpful in directing us from airport and dinner recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FatCattheGreat from Irmo, SC

Nice Place; Convenient to Sights and Food.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The Hampton Inn was convenient to the "Historic" portion of Mt. Pleasant and to Shem Creek the dock side seafood Mecca of the Charleston area. A number of chain restaurants are nearby as well as a Whole Foods. We had to spend some time driving around the area because the address given in the ad was not the actual location which was a couple of turns away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Breakfast seating and quality of food.
Location: Near the Ravenel bridge, close to Shem Creek, and downtown Charleston
Every time I stay here the staff are incredibly friendly. The location is convenient to the city and the rate is reasonable. The included breakfast is not exactly top-of-the-line, but if you want to eat light, it will meet your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from N.Y.

Hampton inn

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Full breakfast, very clean, pet friendly.
Location: Historic Charleston, Patriots museum, Fort Sumter, Fort Moultrie, Drayton Hall
Convenient to all attractions, staff very friendly & helpful for all needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from greenville, SC

2nd time staying. Nice place

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Good hotel. It is a little older, but the location is great, clean rooms, great staff. Only complaint was breakfast. Seemed a little lacking compared to previous stays with Hampton Inns.