Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Less than 20 minutes away from all the attractions. Would definitely recommend staying here for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Other than the lobby smelling like cigarettes we enjoyed our stay. The odor as you walk in the lobby is a definite turn off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very nice, and close to everything! Hotel staff was amazing and helped us with any needs we have. I would def recommend to a friend and def stay again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice hotel, but non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Staff was very apologetic and offered an air freshener. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. Hotel is about a 10 to 15 minute drive to downtown Charleston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, CA

Too far. Welcoming clerk no welcome.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel is right on the hwy about 10 mi from downtown. When we checked in the clerk could not have been less welcoming or helpful. We asked about cab service, average cost to get downtown etc, she looked at us like we were crazy and had no idea how to help us. When we got to the room and read the information guide we got the info we needed, but once we were downtown we found out that only 2 companies will even travel as far as the hotel to get us back. I was so disappointed based on the higher rating travel advisor had given that I wanted to give ones!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Charleston and beaches

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: Lots of things to do in Charleston and many beaches to visit.
Very nice stay, comfortable bed and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Enjoyable, able to relax
Nice place I would come back to and recommend to others. Staff great and breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Fishers IN

Superb service

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We had to stay for the night before checking into our week long vacation rental. They allowed us to check in two hours early and pick a different room than what was originally assigned. Double beds were comfortable and I didnt feel my partner move much if at all during the night. Breakfast wasnt too bad, pancakes n biscuits tasted great, the eggs need some work. Location is great with quick drive (15 min) to downtown Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: Needs a bit of sprucing up
Despite first impressions, this hotel was quiet, clean and had a nice breakfast. Easy drive into Charleston that drops you right into the historic district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Greenville SC

Reasonable cost with good quality

Posted May 21, 2014
As always in Charleston, you pay to be close to downtown. This hotel is good quality, not but 15 minutes to downtown Charleston, and prices fair for the area. Beds were not as comfortable as pillow top beds but they were OK. Good variety at breakfast. Second stay at this place and both times good.