Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel, free cookies

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Hotel is near Charleston Southern University, 20 minutes from downtown Charleston and the historic district.
Staff was very friendly, room was very clean and comfortable, complimentary cookies at front desk. Nice breakfast buffet, omelets and sausage available, not just carbs like many hotels. Ample parking available and close to area restaurants, short commute to Charleston for taking in the sites. Water pressure in shower a little low but not a major issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location close to naval weapons station

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Only issue I had was a few stains on the carpet and some noise level with other guests. Staff was attentive and friendly and the bed was comfortable. Great location a straight shot down the road to nnptc as well and close to the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Like new

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Although a little removed from central Charleston this hotel was an excellent choice. Great breakfast, managers reception at night, room was impeccable and all the staff friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you can hear sounds from top floor

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: place and staff
Cons: noise from room beside and above
nice but should have been better, place is great , I think thats it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I almost gave my stay a perfect score because everything was the way I like it. My only complaint is the guest in the room above mine got up at 1:00am and walked heavily until about 3:00am. I don't know if they weigh 400 pounds or if they just stomp their feet when they walked. Either way they kept me up until 5:00am because I'm a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michele from va

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice white linens. Staff was very helpful. Cookies were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Gulf Breeze, FL

High quality without the high price

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding staff and hotel. You may be surprised at just how nice a Holiday Inn Express can be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindy from SC

Well worth it

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our brief stay. Bed and pillows were wonderful. And the cinnamon buns help us get our day off to a good start.