Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Ok stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The front desk employee was very nice, but house keeping never cleaned our room after we checked in they came one time and asked if we needed any clean towels. The room it self was nice and comfortable. The only room they had was on the smoking floor, they supplied us with an air purifier and the room was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Ordinary hotel with no special facility

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room is uncomfortable with sink basin in the side and restroom is very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the cost

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The only complaint I have is about the noise. It sounded as if the occupants upstairs were going to come through the ceiling. Really need some sound proofing between floors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Poorly maintained hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: Near the airport, but actually above it, therefore it's about 14 miles N. of Charleston, rather than being BETWEEN Charleston and airport.
One positive thing about the hotel is that the room is spacious. The rest not so positive. First, there's a musty smell on the 3rd floor hallway. Thankfully, it's much less noticeable in the room. If you're going to stay here, make sure that you get the top flight as the floors are not well insulated. You can hear the stomping footsteps above you. When doors are slammed shut in the other rooms, you can hear them loudly and your door also rattles to loud reverberations -- not conducive to a good night sleep. Apparently they have a full breakfast, eggs and waffles. But since I don't eat breakfast, I can't judge to the quality. But the coffee is incredibly weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Fort Myers,FL

Our crew loved staying here

Posted May 5, 2014
Our Company spreads mulch and pine straw, they stay in many different hotels during the season and they said this was a very nice comfortable hotel to stay in. We appreciate the fact they were treated very well and will be staying there next year when the season comes around,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room needed updated. Carpet appeared old and the pocket door and jamb to the bathroom were in bad need of painting.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and location at I 26 and I 526 was very convenient to travel to both downtown Charleston as well as the islands.
Convenient location for us to get to both Charleston and the islands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Overall the experience was pretty descent...but requested staff to assist in fixing TV. I check in around 2pm my TV did not get fix til almost midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We stayed for 1 night. The hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly. The room cleanliness could have been better. The desk chair was very dirty... It would have been nice to have the breakfast extended until 10 am on the weekends, but the lady at the breakfast area was very friendly and didn't pressure the guests to stop getting food, even if it was a few minutes after 9:30. Overall experience was nice and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stoney from Columbia,Md.

Nice for one night,in a cluster of Motels

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was as you would expect. clean & comfortable.My room had a shower only . I always appreciate a grab bar in the shower just in case.
Cons: Location. But then the price goes up. Very busy intersection and on the north side of town.
Location: It is in a cluster of Motels and within walking distance of a few family style restaurants.
One night visit to Charleston, this not the closest Motel to the Sightseeing spots but the Hotel staff provided a map and it was only a 15 drive to Old Town area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorena from South Carolina

Definitely worth the money

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good stay, no issues.