Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A clean, affordable, comfortable hotel!

Posted May 2, 2015
Location: It's not too far from Monticello
We had a great experience at this Super 8. It was a simple set up (a bit aged) but the room and bathroom was clean with fresh linens. For the price we paid, it would be hard to beat. Sure there's ritzier hotels out there if you want to pay an arm and a leg. Had great little breakfast service & good coffee, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Great Accomodations, close to everything

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Everything was fine!
Cons: Absolutely no complaints.
As always for our previous stays the hotel staff was very accomodating, by promptly answering our email questions, giving us an early check-in, and allowing us to stay a second night in the same room without a formal reservation. The room was very clean with several over-the-top amenaties, and worked perfectly for our Charlottesville family reunion.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bordeaux

Bien situé, c'est tout

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Ce n'est pas sur la sympathie du personnel qu'il vous faudra miser. Ni sur la propreté de la chambre, ne vous aventurez pas trop à regarder sous le lit ou derrière les différents meubles... Lieux tres bruyants, ca crie dans les couloirs, c'est un peu l'hotel du Ghetto...La connexion internet est correcte, le petit dej très basique dans une salle très petite où on s'entasse dès le nombre de 5 atteint. Le point fort de l'hôtel reste son emplacement, tout est à proximité, d'où le bruit extérieur constant. Si vous êtes dans l'optique de rester enfermé dans votre chambre, de vous faire livrer des pizzas et de ne parler à personne, cet hotel est fait pour vous. On en a pour le prix indiqué, strictement rien de plus... Si vous souhaitez propreté, sourires, calme et détente, misez plutôt sur un des Bed & Breakfast de la région, mais le prix n'est pas le même...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin, MD

Cheap enough.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Complete remodel needed on entire hotel.
Strong smell of cigarette smoke hits you as soon as you open the room door. Old, tired decor. Pitiful pillows. Mold and cracked tiles in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Very reasonable.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Some room maintenance would help.
Location: Close to UVA.
Reasonable price, decent breakfast included (not just muffins and coffee). A little noisy (i.e. ice machine in the hallway) but overall worth the price. Not new (some items in the room needed repair), but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location
the make up of the bed wasn't the best the mattress pad was uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manassas, VA

Trapped in Snow Storm!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Had to find a place last-minute because of snow. Wish I would've spent the extra $$ and gone elsewhere. Hotel is "rough around the edges."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hampton Roads, Va

Low Cost - quick, clean

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Easy access and clean. TV is connected to Directv.
Cons: Update rooms, they are a little dated.
Location: Good location, easy to find. Good eats and shopping all around the hotel.
Clean, quite - if you are looking for a no frills crash pad, this is a good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Waited 10 minutes in the lobby to check into my room because the front desk attendant was on the phone with a friend. It's a cheap hotel; keep your expectations low and you'll be satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The water was brown and had to run to get it clear