Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

A gem

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Totally great motel.oversised rooms,very comfy beds,spotless,very quite.fabulous hot & cold breakfast.next to restaurants & fast food outlets.also next to Walmart.would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, safe, comfortable.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Staff responded well to requests. But the breakfast is very poor quality. The room was clean and the beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Affordable and Clean

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: CLEAN & AFFORDABLE
Location: Just minutes from Lookout Mountain, and 10 minutes from downtown, so you don't have to pay the higher in town rates. Conveniently located.
The room was comfortable and clean. I booked a smoking room by mistake, and they immediately corrected my error and assigned a non-smoking room. The staff was courteous and helpful. The property is very clean. For a basic room, they included a microwave, and a giant TV that had the remote in a "clean" container for people who think about that sort of thing. The beds were comfortable, and I would not hesitate to stay there. I have stayed in much more expensive properties that were not as well maintained. I've been in the hotel business and I had no issues with this property. Breakfast with a waffle machine is also included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales, United Kingdom

Road Trip USA

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We're very please with the Royal Best Western at Chattanooga nice n clean a good Breakfast and in a good location for Look out Mountain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Girardeau

Understanding staff

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: need more non-smoking rooms
Location: Nice amenities nearby
I showed up more than 10 hours late for my reservation, and the staff were considerate - stye had my room waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom metro Atlanta

Great customer service

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and helpful staff
Cons: key didn't work easily
Location: There was a fast food Wendy's next door, Restaurant up the hill from the hotel, just off the freeway.
The lady at the front desk 3/8/15 evening was so helpful when I arrived late Sunday night exhausted from sightseeing in Chattanooga. I was having trouble with my keyless entry. She walked over to my room twice to be sure that I had access to my room. Also there was a nice, quiet, clean room, with an excellent bed, microwave, refrigerator. Overall great experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed to reschedule

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Wanted to reschedule due to weather and unsafe conditions on the road, however hotel wouldn't refund or accept a reschedule date for later that week. In my opinion that's horrible management when it comes to weather there wasn't anytbing I do 1 out 5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Location: Traveling to Florida.
Very good except for very slow check in and lots of outside noise in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nights with family

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Inclined parking , no parking space , broken shower tub , small beds , bad a/c heater
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great stay! Good value for the money. Were pleasantly surprised by comfortable beds and decent breakfast.