Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.
Cons: The drive entrance could be marked a little better.
Location: Just a few minutes from downtown with the Chattanooga Choo Choo, Warehouse Row, Coolidge Park, several museums and shopping
We spent a couple of nights here on a girls getaway weekend. The hotel staff was very nice, the room was clean and comfortable. Plus it is not that far to any of the area attractions, downtown was easy to reach and a short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

WELL SITUATED HOTEL

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: it was well suited for visiting local attrractions and with a great resaurant within just a short walk from the back of the hotel it was almost perfeI
Cons: Although the hotel was clean and tidy it could do with a little updating
Location: We were well situated for visiting the caves at Lookout Mountain, the Incline railway, and the fantastic Rock City a short drive away amongst others.
This hotel was perfect for our overnight stay. Breakfast was adequate our interaction with the staff was minimal but they were very polite and helpful. We were both very pleased with our stay at this hotel and would recomend it without hesitation for anyone visiting this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Smyrna, GA

Clean motel close to Lookout Mtn.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This motel was extremely clean and conveniently located. The room was perfect for traveling with a pet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Great hotel close to all Chattanooga attractions.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness; friendliness; and location.
Cons: For the first time in many years I don't have any complaints about our stay!
I read reviews of several hotels close to the Lookout Mountain attractions, and this Best Western was praised, so my wife and I chose it. So glad we did. From the moment we checked in we were treated exceptionally well by all the very friendly staff. We were given a smoking room with a king bed on the first floor as requested. The room was one of the nicest and cleanest I have ever had. All amenities promised were included, the large TV was great, and the bed was extremely clean and comfortable. Even all the electric, air conditioning and plumbing worked flawlessly (a first in a very long time at numerous hotels!!!). The room was nice and quiet, ice was readily available, and the breakfast both mornings was delicious. Since the hotel was very close to I-24 I was worried about traffic, but that proved to be no problem at all. The drive to Rock City, Ruby Falls and the Incline Railway was only a few minutes, so we were easily able to come back to our room to rest between sightseeing trips. Also, there are several moderately priced restaurants very close to the hotel; we ate at two of them, which both were very good. Finally, there is a large Wal-Mart as well as a Dollar Store close by in case travelers forget to bring along some incidentals. All in all, I would rate this hotel as almost perfect...at least that was our experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Is a great place to stay overnight if you are only going to be there for a day or two. Not sure how the room service is here as we did not stay long enough to need it. But overall a very comfortable stay for my wife and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Nice furnishings
Cons: The breakfast
Accommodations were ok. Only stayed two days. Breakfast was very skimpy with limited selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Interior of the room, location and price
Cons: Exterior is dated and the breakfast was very basic with overcrowding in the eating area.
Location: We were headed to Lookout Mt. for a wedding, but Rock City, Ruby Falls, Incline, downtown Chattanooga, all a short drive away.
Though the parking and entrance of this hotel isn't easy, the inside of the rooms are very nice, updated, and welcoming. The stairs involved might not be good for some travelers. Very convenient to the interstate highway and close to attractions. Exterior pool only and very basic. We were looking for a good place to sleep while attending a family wedding in the area and it was good price for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
This hotel was clean and the staff friendly but we booked a kind room and got a double bed room. Not at all what we paid for and was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sugarloaf, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hotel was okay, nothing fancy. Beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows to use. The WiFi had a good connection. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Convenient to stores and within walking distance to restaurants. Two negatives....carpets were vacuumed each day, but I think they could use a deep cleaning. Feet were dirty on bottom if you walk around your room barefoot. Also, pool looked clear when I arrived on Thursday but by the next day looked milky and had dirt in pool. The pool remained that way the rest of my stay through Sunday. Not sure how often someone comes to clean it. Overall, hotel was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The shower and the breakfast.
The bed was very comfortable and they had the best shower head on our trip. The breakfast in the morning was very good and hot.