Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for meetings, not much else

Posted May 20, 2014
I originally chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the Chengdu International Exhibition Center. While it is extremely convenient for that, there is not much else to do near there. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. English was a struggle at times, but that is pretty much everywhere in that area, not just the hotel. We were able to take a short walk to the subway station and take the tube into the city as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Australia

Great value for money, good food, good location

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
First up, the only minor problem is the shower door leaks a little so the bathroom is wet after a shower. Apart from that, the hotel is perfect. Good location, good restaurants, and convenient to subway. As a foreigner the only public transport is the subway and this hotel is walking distance to a station, which is perfect for both business and leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good overall hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall was nice and good value for money. Enjoyed the breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from new zealand

Brilliant for business, brilliant value

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Food is excellent, breakfast and dinner, incredible variety to suit all tastes and great value. 138rmb for buffet breakfast, 160rmb for buffet dinner. Rooms are excellent, tastefully decorated and confortable. Employees are terrific, everyone was happy and engaging and quick to please. Ideal for business traveller, business rooms and desktops, printing etc. 20rmb per hour for desktop use (in other hotels, they've sought 60rmb for 30mins), so this hotel was brilliant value. Very flexible for late checkout for very late evening flights....I had no hassle in seeking this. Gym is good, most equipment youll need for the basics. Hotel located opposite Chengdu World Center and 30 minutes to the airport. No question I'd stay there again, a 3 Star price for a 4 Star experience, without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

Perfect for business traveller

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think this is all the luxury you need without going over the top (like having too many staff just standing around or excessively large lobby). The price is very reasonable and the food choice is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George

Ideally situated

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pleasant Hotel, with all necessary comfort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Holiday Inn Chengdu West Century City

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I choiced this hotel because it closes to Chengdu airport but it still took about 30 min by driving in the very early morning of Saturday and should be longer time during the day due to traffic. The room was small and everything looks old and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Best Place to Stay in Chengdu

Posted Feb 16, 2011
I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Chengdu Century West. The staff was outstanding and I felt very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Excellent hotel for the money

Posted Oct 21, 2009
This hotel was very nice. Lobby areas were beautiful, rooms were nicely decorated. Service was excellent in every area. Restaurants were good and had a good mix of foods. Plenty of American food for the unadventurous traveler. Rooms were quite comfortable. Only drawback - it is about 30 minutes from any of the business or shopping districts. If you are a business traveler you are going to want to stay closer to the business district.