Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ajay mohan from M

It is a fantastic property.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Wished we could have stayed longer. Great hotel with really lovely staff. Made our stay really memorable. All the facilities were excellent and room service was on the spot. The family loved it. Will probably return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from Tonga

The perfect hideaway in Chiangmai

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The grounds are enormous , tranquil and heavenly. The staff are superb .
Cons: It is perfection!
The most delicious, devine, restful place in Chiangmai. Nine nights and I didnt want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dave & nat from england kent

amazing room, amazing service, super pool

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, we stayed at the four seasons chiang mai last year and it is on par, a little big for me personally "60 acres" but it was an amazing holiday hotel, villa was huge and in fact we didnt have time to use the lounge downstairs lol, views are great, only downside was pool area decking is very worn/ please wear shoes. i hope they replace this soon. pool was super, was in it every day. food was superb and service first class. highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russell from Atherton, CA

An Almost Perfect Luxury Resort

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Superb service and delicious food, as well as huge, comfortable bedrooms.
Cons: Many building exteriors need upkeep.
Location: Chiang Mai itself is an active tourist's paradise. We cuddled with tigers, rode elephants, hiked and ate crickets!
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai is an extraordinary resort. In many ways it's like staying at a private palace with 60-some acres of ornate buildings, pools, bike paths, restaurants, spa facilities and operating rice paddies. Our room was one of the largest and most comfortable we've ever had. My wife and I and our eldest son and our new daughter-in-law stayed for several days and we dined at all of the restaurants on the property. Each one was terrific with superb food and impeccable service. In fact, the entire staff, including the general manager, was gracious and professional. We all loved our stay there. However, it appears that the owner's aspirations were too grand when building this palatial resort. Many of the building exteriors need substantial maintenance and the rooms are comfortable but somewhat dated. Also, much of the resort was empty during our stay. It didn't bother us since we enjoy privacy and terrific service. But it didn't feel like a bustling family resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Excellent resort

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Stayed at a grand deluxe pool villa. It's a great place to retreat and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience, stunning hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing i can think of
I can only think of one adjective to describe the hotel and the overall experience, PERFECTION! Have never seen such beautiful hotel grounds in my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
Its like to be in a Burmese palace ,its really an incredible place, the staff its a bit pushy The tour guide of the hotel made a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing

Posted Jul 21, 2008
3 years of consulting and I thought no hotel could live up to the hype of the Dhara Devi. I was totally wrong. The "hotel" is a charming mix of museum, temple, and amusement park. It is expensive, and you should go there expecting to pay NYC/SF prices for the food and drinks. But you get a true four star experience. The french restaurant was closed during our stay... guess we will have to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

Incredible Experience

Posted Dec 29, 2007
We have stayed at many good hotels over the years but this hotel is in its own league. The service is completely personal and amazing. The facility is truly exceptional. The rooms are spacious, cool and comfortable. The villas looked fantastic from the outside but we had a "regular room". The horn bar is unique and fun to relax in. There is not a single clock anywhere. Truly a unique place to relax, reflect and reconect with loved ones.