Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: It needs complete upgrading and also whatever water or mildew issue the rooms have needs to be corrected before someone gets ill.
Location: We were just traveling through driving cross country
Our room had a mildew odor from the time we walked in. I also noticed that the walls had some areas that were bubbled or patched My husband said that I have an over sensitive sense of smell so I tried to overlook it. I had to pull the sheets over my head the smell in the room was so bad. Finally at 3AM I went and requested another room I was given another room which thankfully did not have the odor. At check out, I actually thought under the circumstances that they would at least discount the room. We received nothing, not even an apology. I would recommend that you find any other hotel in the area rather than this particular one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great place for the money

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel does not take advantage of the fact it is the only hotel in town. I arrived at 3:00 a.m and the reception was open and very courteous. The room was spotless, I have stayed in 5 star hotels that were not kept to such a high standard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pueblo West, CO

Pleasant Family Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This hotel was a pleasant stay while travelling to Grapevine, TX from Pueblo West, CO. Its exterior was well-maintained and might appear modest and subtle when driving by, but it was a nice, affordable experience inside for a family of four. The hotel has three floors and one elevator. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly, in fact, everyone in the local community we talked to was friendly. Checking in (and out) went smoothly. Our room looked and smelled clean. The two beds were comfortable and no issues with the bathroom. The in-room refrigerator, air conditioning, large screen TV / satellite, and wireless connection worked great. Fitness room is small with minimal (but functional) equipment; we did not use the indoor swimming pool. The complimentary breakfast offered a good selection, beyond dry cereal and packaged mini-muffins. Omelettes, sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, fruits, variety of bagels and breads, waffle and juice station, and coffee were served in a clean dining area. Adjacent to the hotel, there is a Pizza Hut, Sonics, and Dairy Queen within a short walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewisville, Tx

Nice

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Hotel was nice. Front entrance could not be used so you entered in the rear and had to carry everthing quite a ways, wasnt cool f poo r what I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Easy check in

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Easy check in. Friendly staff from the front desk to the room staff. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Redfrom Longmont, CO

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Modern.
Cons: Breakfast options could be healthier -- boiled eggs versus scrambled eggs. Greek yogurt versus the high sugar variety.
I drove from Longmont, Colorado to Clarendon, Texas. It was just an overnight stay of a 2-day trip. Final destination was Grapevine, Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnafrom Arliington, Texas

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Convenience, reasonable rate, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: No suggestions -- it was great.
Location: Excellent location on main drag through Clarendon
Best Western Plus Red River Inn is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in, especially in fairly small towns. It is located on the main highway but rooms were quiet. Rooms were meticulously clean and well appointed. Breakfast variety was excellent and the food very good. Staff people were friendly, helpful, and cooperative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in middle of no where

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Excellent but not full breakfast it was continental
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lilyfrom Texas, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: sink seperate from bathroom, large room
Nice large, clean room. very helpful that the sink was seperate from the bathroom. would stay again and recommend