Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

COMFORTABLE & CLEAN

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: clean up ti date furnishings
Cons: breakfast. quality of meat was poor
Location: excellent location
room was nicely arranged out & nicely furnished . bathroom was clean & up to date. of all the lower priced motels that I have stayed in , this was the nicest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarion PA

Decent hotel conveniently located

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Third week here. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Wish I had a microwave in room. Some do some don't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC area

Great facility with easy access to Rte. 80.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
My only criticism of the facility is that it is pet friendly. While it was quiet at night, there was a constantly barking dog around 8 a.m. which was quite annoying. Then there is also the issue of dander for people with allergies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COMFORTABLE BED AND CLEAN ROOM!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I have 2 complaints, however. Two times that we went to the desk, the clerk was outside smoking. It wasn't a big deal, but I think it's very unprofessional. The other thing is that we smelled cigarette smoke in our hallway and at one time in our bathroom while the exhaust fan was on, in spite of the fact that we were in a non-smoking room. Other than that, we had a pleasant visit and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Farmington, NY

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: no smoking, pool, spa hot tub, pillows
Location: excellent place for the Clarion University events. Close to I 80.
Pool was 'just right' and liked that the hours allowed me to get in some exercise (6am-10pm). Hot tub/spa was nice. Beautiful bedding and pillows! Full breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausage, breads, cereals, juices, fruit) very nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Manchester NH

nicely remodeled hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: very clean and nicely remodeled
Location: close to I 80 and restauarants
We stayed here on our trip to Chicago as well as our return trip to New England. We found the accommodations to be very clean and the king size beds with extra pillows to be extremely comfortable. Great value for the money..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from New Jersey

Lovely place to stop along the road.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Clean, a bit more gracious than most motels off of highways. Great location. Great bed and being!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. My son didn't want to leave the pool. Would stay again in a heart beat...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Brooklyn, NY

Just stayed one night but seems like a nice place!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, decent drink/snack vending machine options, breakfast was good, pet friendly.
Cons: The reception on the TV wasn't great and the audio seemed out of sync with the video.
Location: Convenient to the highway, a mall, gas stations, grocery stores, and several restaurants.
I just stayed one night while passing through. Friendly staff, clean room, decent drink/snack vending machine options, breakfast was good... Overall I'd say I'd stay there again and recommend the place to others. The pool looked nice (I didn't go in). The main reason I chose them was that they are pet friendly for birds. Some places say pet friendly but really mean dogs and cats. I stayed with my green cheek conure and it was no problem!