Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald J.from Pueblo, CO

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived after 10PM. Clerk was very courteous at check-in. She was anticipating our arrival. Keys and directions were already prepared. Took just a couple of minutes to check in. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was a good variety. Dining area was clean. Staff very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom O'Fallon, Missouri

Comfortable night of sleep

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy access, and I heard no noise. We were on the second floor.
Cons: The breakfast are could stand to be larger, but the room layout probably makes that impossible.
Location: Not much to do in this little town. We didn't see much happening during our evening drive through town.
Desk clerk was friendly, put us in a 2nd floor room in a building separate from the lobby building. That was not an issue. We had a non-smoking room in a no pets building. There was no smoke odor in the room and the carpet was free of pet stains or anything else that would have been visible. The bed was comfortable and everything looked and smelled clean. The breakfast area was a little small, but we were up early and the space was adequate. For a night's sleep in the western end of Kansas, this is a good place for a night's sleep. With the room key, you get 10 percent off at the only restaurant (it wasn't too good) other than fast food. Other guests said they paid less for their room by reserving directly with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Bakersfield, CA

Beds

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The full size beds are to small for 2 adults
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dillow

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eastern Kansas

Good solid value with nice breakfast

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very nice breakfast offerings--more than usual for Super 8. Nice clean room and overall facility.
Cons: no obvious problems
Location: convenient to Interstate
We stayed here on the way to Colorado. It was the good dependable quality and value we have come to expect from Super 8.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to clean room every time.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hallway was hot. The sink was not clean when I was first in the room. I cleaned it. There was black gummy stuff in the bottom of the tub. Had to buy a tub mat before I took a shower. No ironing board or iron in the room. Floor was not vacuum the first day I stayed. Maid did a better job of cleaning the second day I stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stoped in to sleep while passing though on vacation. Was glad they had a room the front desk lady was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kingfrom S C Kansas

Less than expected.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is well below the average "Super 8"s we have stayed in. Room was "clean" but carpets stained, walls needed painting, bathroom fixtures appeared dirty. Also the ice machine was not functioning and two entry doors were left open most of the time. (NOT unclocked, blocked open.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Coloradofrom Oklahoma

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lobby had a really weird odor when we checked in. The room was clean and spacious but the A/C unit took a while to cool. Service at the desk was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annfrom Golden CO

perfect over night

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
On our way home we stayed at Colby, it was a nice stop. We were really tired and needed the stop, all in all it was perfect for that.