Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to Mall & dining

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We used this hotel as our central location for day trips to Salida, Manitou Springs, Old Colorado City, etc...very accessible to main highways. Quiet, even though there were a LOT of kids staying here (track teams). Great price & amenities.
3 out of 5
by Amy from Longmont CO

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Ok location, unless you are on business. Then getting out of the hotel takes 5 minutes due to traffic on the main road. Convenient across from mall and dining. Walls are paper thin but room is comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dharma2006

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, and the cleanliness of the hotel
Location: shopping, shopping, shopping dining, dining, dining....
This is our second time staying for business and it has gotten better since their revonation The hotel is clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful The free complimentary coffee, tea, or water in the lobby was a great relief. The bedroom was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the wifi was great It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room We would definitely come back as the hotel faces a great area for dining and shopping, the shops at Promenade of Briargate. I
2 out of 5
by Justin from Colorado Springs, Colorado

Paper Thin Walls - Horrible Bed

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Walls and floors are paper thin and the beds are horribly uncomfortable.
Location: Location is good - shopping center across the street - although it's next to impossible to cross the 6 lanes of traffic to get directly to it.
The staff were pleasant when checking in, and the room was clean. That was the goods. The bads - the walls were paper thin - there was a children's "princess party" below us, and we could hear the kids through the floor the whole time. Then when the people next door got up at 6am, we could hear every move and word. Then at 8am, we got to hear the vacuum cleaner in all surrounding rooms. None of this made us happy since we stayed there on St. Patty's night, and didn't get to bed until late. Per the beds - if you like memory foam, then you may like the bed. Unknowing that was the kind of bed it was, I jumped into it (literally). Bad idea - it knocked the air out of me since memory foam has no initial give. Neither of us got any sleep that night - you end up in an indention and then can't get out of it. So overall - horrible experience, especially since I paid ~30% more than surrounding hotels because I wanted a little bit nicer place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my home while having work done

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Clean. Nice staff. Quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice property. Great value.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Cons: New mattresses needed. Bed uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hgs from slc ut

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location to Air Force Academy and easy access to freeway without the noise from it. Staff was very good.
Cons: Breakfast was only so so. Items in little store seemed a little pricey.
Location: Air Force Academy, Focus on the Family, Garden of the Gods, Shopping, Egg & I Restaurant. Beautiful scenery, light traffic and clear blue skies
Hotel was nice. Extra blankets in the closet would have been nice, as well as the availability of several more containers of regular coffee for brewing. Otherwise, a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Pueblo West

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff is very friendly and room was clean. For me, the bed is not as comfortable as Hampton Inn's, but I would have no problem staying here again. It is located right across the street from a great shopping center, so it's perfect if you like to eat and shop! My only complaint is that breakfast is an additional fee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds were very hard, not enough pillows, available pillows were too soft. Could hear everything going on in room above us and beside us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013