Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old style comfort

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Water heater mentioned before
Location: Boonville is a hidden gem
Stayed 2 days for personal necessity Only negative point was a cranky,hard to balance instant hot water heater
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lee's Summit, MO

Historic hotel w/ Great Staff & appealing feel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Historic charm.
Location: Warm Springs Ranch, Ravenswood, Rocheport, Katy Trail, Beautiful Fall Foliage, & Columbia
Great staff, nice comfortable and well set up rooms. Everything was wonderful except the noise from the road & railroad nearby. Ask for rooms away from street/river.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Noisy and Overpriced

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nice Breakfast.
Cons: They should have informed us about the noise and gave us a discount on the room. We had a very bad experience.
Location: Katy Bike Trail across the street from Hotel. Several wonderful restaurants and shopping within walking distance of Hotel.
Our No. 1 reason for staying at a Hotel is to get a good nights sleep. Our room faced the street & Bridge and was very noisy. I should have known when there was two sets of earplugs in our room. We did not sleep, ruined part of our weekend. Room was over priced due to a football game. We were there to bike and it was one of the only Hotels available in the area. We moved to the Comfort Inn for the next few nights and it was wonderful there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GVWfrom Cincinnati

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly & helpful staff. Our room was on Main Street so we did notice it was a bit noisey (cars accelerating crossing bridge) early in evening but it was quiet later in night so we both had a undisturbed nights sleep. Overall our stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathrynfrom Montreal

Special Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here two nights while searching the area for my ancestors. I was immediately impressed how they had kept the architectural integrity and charm while providing all the modern amenities. The room was comfortable, breakfast OK, the lounge and bartender great and entertaining. I had two nice dinners in the dining room. Most of all it was the service that went above and beyond. Not only were they welcoming, but I had a car problem and the manager found a garage to help me on a Saturday morning. I couldn't have been treated better and am most appreciative. Despite my car problem I had a wonder stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Garyfrom St Clair

Rest and Relax

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second trip to Fredrick's and it won't be our last. If you are looking for a place to recharge, relax and enjoy the many historic things to see in the Booneville area then Hotel Fredrick is the place to go. Service, staff and the hotel is over the top great.....don't miss doing daily road trips to other great areas to see in the area.....awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Lovely Hotel, super comfy beds But.....

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Staff were amazing, helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfy, ample street parking. Only issue we had was the noise from other rooms. Being that it's an old hotel the walls are thin and rooms literally separated by a door so we could hear everything from the people in the room beside us. Ear plugs were provided in the room when we checked in so the staff had already taken steps to assist with that issue when it comes to a peaceful sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The atmosphere is great. A nice little trip back in time. Great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Awesome stay at Hotel Frederick

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent
Location: Close to the KATY trail which we rode. Isle of Capri is walkable which we enjoyed one night.
Lovely weekend was spent at Hotel Frederick this past weekend. When we arrived, I requested a refridgerator to be in our room, however, because the hotel had some vacancies, we were showed to 3 different rooms that had a refridgerator already in them and had our choice of which room. We did choose a different room with no additional charges. The staff was very friendly from the front desk, who allowed us to park our bikes in the basement, the bartender and the staff at The Fred restaurant which is located in the hotel. We ate dinner there one night and it was very good. For breakfast, there is a buffet laid out each morning with homemade breads, bagels, muffins, cereals, juices, coffee, yogurt etc... I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who just needs to get away from it all and be treated very nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John W.from Overland Park, KS

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well kept hotel with very modern up to date room. Surprising quality considering the age of the hotel. Located near the Missouri River with a great view and had a chance to see a beautiful sunset. The restaurant staff was great and the food was delicious and affordable. Isle of Capri Casino was within walking distance and providing for some fun memories. Would recommend highly to anyone for a romantic weekend. KATY bike trail is across the street and noticed many bikers staying at the hotel as well.