Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The atmosphere is great. A nice little trip back in time. Great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Awesome stay at Hotel Frederick

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent
Location: Close to the KATY trail which we rode. Isle of Capri is walkable which we enjoyed one night.
Lovely weekend was spent at Hotel Frederick this past weekend. When we arrived, I requested a refridgerator to be in our room, however, because the hotel had some vacancies, we were showed to 3 different rooms that had a refridgerator already in them and had our choice of which room. We did choose a different room with no additional charges. The staff was very friendly from the front desk, who allowed us to park our bikes in the basement, the bartender and the staff at The Fred restaurant which is located in the hotel. We ate dinner there one night and it was very good. For breakfast, there is a buffet laid out each morning with homemade breads, bagels, muffins, cereals, juices, coffee, yogurt etc... I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who just needs to get away from it all and be treated very nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josie from omaha, ne

Loved it!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The staff was super friendly, plenty of bars, restaurants and shops next to it and the casino is about a 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from illinois

Quaint place in convenient location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Quaintness.
Location: Katy Trail, unique shops
This was our first visit to the Frederick. We were allowed to check in an hour early which was much appreciated (having biked there in the rain). The room was clean and comfortable. We will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london UK

Terrible service, noisy and uncomfortable rooms

Posted May 22, 2014
3 of us stayed at the hotel and we were very disappointed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Chicago

Inconvenient location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was quite disappointed about the entire Frederick Hotel experience. While quaint, there was little to praise about the hotel. When I arrived there was a dirty food plate on the reservation desk, apparently the clerk had just finished eating dinner. One of the outside windows in the room was cracked. The room was grossly overpriced for the accommodations. Service was entirely absent. A rating of one and one half or two stars is far more appropriate than the three star rating I found. I will not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrence Hern

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel and lovely town

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More comfortably furniture in rooms, would be nice
Location: Close to shopping and dining and historical location
Great helpfully staff, great food, walking distance to local attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glen from Marquette MI

Historic Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you like old historic hotels, this is one to put on your list. 19th century charm, great staff, good choices for area dining and lounging. I will absolutely be going back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MoinuD from Texas

A great stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fabulous. My dog thought so as well. The rate was double on Friday than Thursday but with all the hotels sold out in Columbia, I guess everyone needs to make a buck,