Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josie from omaha, ne

Loved it!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The staff was super friendly, plenty of bars, restaurants and shops next to it and the casino is about a 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from illinois

Quaint place in convenient location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Quaintness.
Location: Katy Trail, unique shops
This was our first visit to the Frederick. We were allowed to check in an hour early which was much appreciated (having biked there in the rain). The room was clean and comfortable. We will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london UK

Terrible service, noisy and uncomfortable rooms

Posted May 22, 2014
3 of us stayed at the hotel and we were very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel and lovely town

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More comfortably furniture in rooms, would be nice
Location: Close to shopping and dining and historical location
Great helpfully staff, great food, walking distance to local attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Kansas City

Very special Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We rented three rooms for Christmas eve and it was the perfect holiday backdrop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcia from Kansas City

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome! The perfect setting for Christmas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from NJ

Late night

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got there early evening and left early so I didn't see town but room was very comfortable and although dining room was not open, bar food was excellent. Different, well prepared and tasty.Although I left before breakfast, they set it up early so i had a takeout coffee and a slice of nut cake. Thoughtful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Norris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from kansas city

Very charming hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013
The hotel is like stepping back in time and the rooms are very charming. Beware though, that the bathroom in the room is just glassed in, so there is not much privacy. We were also in a room at the top of the main stairs, so I could hear noise from the restaurant downstairs, but they provide earplugs and I had no trouble falling asleep. The staff was great as well. I had a bit of a sore throat when I checked in and asked about the possibility of coffee or tea and the front desk person took me down the hall to make hot tea and asked if I'd like honey and went to get that as well. I love going one more step to hit home that customer service aspect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bike traveller from TN

Nice stop on bike trip!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Hotel staff obviously very proud of this historic hotel. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Refurbished bar has a relaxing ambiance with a retro feel and friendly bartender. Food was tasty. Great place to stop off of the Katy Trail. They even had a safe place to store our bicycles and gear.