Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Loved the stay. Hotel staff were very kind and helpful. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great place easy to find.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
While the hotel is close to the highway, it seemed like an oasis in the busy day. The staff are friendly, the room clean and comfortable, with plenty of parking. We will definately be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: heated pool was nice. Room appeared clean until I noticed the gnats. Close to our activities.
Cons: Get rid of the gnats, better food choices for children, places for the children to sit and eat if they are not allowed to sit at the counter
Location: Close to the Columbus Zoo and COSI
This was my first/last stay in a Courtyard. Upon arrival the lobby was nice and hotel staff were helpful with getting us checked in quickly. I asked if the dining room across from the lobby is where dinner and breakfast was served and was told that it was. After checking in, we went over to check out the menu, and my children sat at the counter. I was told that they would have to get down for safety reasons, but noticed most of the seating choices were high back similar to those at the counter, strange. Told this to the clerk at check out and was told a customer fell that night. Apparently they drunks can sit out the counter without a safety concern, but not a 7 year old child. I noticed a large amount of children in the hotel, I wonder where they sat. Food selection not very child friendly either. Our room had a sliding glass door that opened in to the hallway. Was nice to have blinds that covered them, but very annoying to have other guests knocking on the door/windows all night as they passed. Room also had several gnats in the bathroom. Looks like they tried to be very hip, but failed miserably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Chris! I am so sorry your experience was not up to your expectations. In looking into your comments, we clearly dropped the ball and I accept full responsibility. I want to assure you that our team has worked to correct the service and communication issues you experienced - one of which was communicating the existance of our Kids' Menu in the Bistro. Thank you so much for your feedback as it has provided us an opportunity to improve!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Kids enjoyed!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Friendly, awesome theme! Kids loved it! Nice price w/groupon. A lot of bang for your buck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Maegan! I am excited to share your comments with our team! I am very glad that you and your family found value in staying with us.Thank you for taking your time to share!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy W from Germantown MD

Not hard to find.

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on an overnight stop and it had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Florida

Surprise!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I remember back when this was a Holiday inn. It looks nothing like that now? So nice and the staff is so pleasant and proud of their facility. They went over and above to make sure our one night stay was perfect! I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Nothing in area except a Waffle House next door. So eat at hotel Very limited. or Waffle House. No stores, etc at exit. Room very clean, but could never get the curtains closed enough and outside light kept coming in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sas from Pittsburgh Pa

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very nice hotel. Very clean. Super comfortable beds. Very basic hotel that met my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com