Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Meg from Texas

Never again

Posted Mar 31, 2014
First room - poo in the toilet, door is broken, opens with no key and slight pressure from the outside. Second room - lights don't work, burn holes in the sheets, half of the carpet ripped up. We asked for our money back, she wouldn't comply. Offered us a third room instead. Not happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Stopped in for a night, very quiet. Room had everything. The only thing I would recommend is more large towels and the iron bored needs to be replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Texas

Good value hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Smoke detector alarmed due to weak battery going off every 30 seconds at midnight , front desk said there's nothing they can do but wait til morning or take off battery. Otherwise stay ok , housekeeper came everyday to clean , do bed , change towels etc.
1 out of 5
by Never Again from LOCKHART, TX

HORRIBLE!!!!!! SHOULD HAVE SLEPT IN MY CAR

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: I LIKED THAT IT HAD A CONVENIENT LOCATION TO ALL OF THE THINGS I WANTED TO DO WHILE IN CORPUS. IT WAS NEXT DOOR TO A CONVENIENCE STORE.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!! SERVICE, ROOM CLEANLINESS, CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST (SERVED SPOILED ORANGE JUICE), LINEN, DECOR, LIGHTING, EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE UPDATED!
Location: THE HOTEL IS LOCATED RIGHT BY I-37 AND IT WAS ABOUT A 10 MINUTE DRIVE TO SOUTH PADRE ISLAND DRIVE WHERE ALL THE RESTAURANTS ARE LOCATED.
THIS WAS THE WORST "HOTEL" IF YOU WANT TO CALL IT THAT THAT I'VE EVER STAYED IN!! THE ROOM WAS MUSTY SMELLING, UNCLEAN, DARK AND DANK. THE BED LINEN HAD STAINS ON IT, THE BATHROOM FLOOR WAS FULL OF HAIR THAT OBVIOUSLY WASN'T MINE SINCE IT WAS THERE UPON MY ARRIVAL, THE PILLOWS WERE DISGUSTINGLY FILTHY, THE SHOWER CURTAIN HAD MOLD OR MILDEW ON IT. IT WAS ABSOLUTELY NASTY AND NOT WORTH THE MONEY THAT I SPENT TO STAY FOR 2 NIGHTS. WITHIN 45 MINUTES-AN HR CHECKING IN, SOME MAN BARGED INTO OUR ROOM BECAUSE THE FRONT DESK CHECKED HIM INTO OUR ROOM. AS I WAS IN THE ROOM CHANGING, A STRANGER CAME STROLLING IN WITH HIS LUGGAGE. I HAD TO TELL THE MAN TO GET OUT BECAUSE IT WAS MY ROOM. THE HOTEL STAFF NEVER CALLED OR CAME TO THE ROOM TO APOLOGIZE FOR THE MIX UP AND THE INTRUSION OF MY PRIVACY. ON MY SECOND NIGHT OF STAYING, A ROACH CRAWLED ONTO MY PILLOW AND SCARED THE LIVING CRAP OUT OF ME. THE MIRROR THAT WAS ON THE CLOSET DOOR, SPONTANEOUSLY FELL OFF DURING THE MIDDLE OF THE AFTERNOON. THIS WAS A HORRID PLACE TO STAY, I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND IT TO MY WORST ENEMY! BEFORE I WOULD EVER STAY HERE AGAIN, I WOULD OPT TO SLEEP IN MY VEHICLE. THE DECOR OF THE ROOM LOOKED LIKE IT WAS STUCK IN A TIME WARP FROM THE 1970'S,SERIOUSLY OUT OF DATE! THIS HOTEL NEEDS SOME SERIOUS PINESOL AND BLEACH ACTION ALONG WITH A JOLT INTO 2014. I COULD ALSO RECOMMEND A GREAT EXTERMINATOR FOR THEM TO USE AS WELL.THE POOL WAS UNCLEAN AND HAD TOO MUCH BLEACH. IT BLEACHED MY SON'S SHIRT THAT HE HAD ON WHEN HE SWAM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor,for the money,could have gotten a 35.00

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Service and price
Room,was small,office staff gave bad directections to room we carried all the heavy luggage,then had to carry it back down the stairs ,around the building to the other side,then was tired,its not good for the price at all,,wouldn't stays again,,,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very welcoming place, men outside drinking.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The chain lock didn't work, the lights didn't work, not the basic stuff supplied, men were outside drinking, a/c didn't work, we got the hotel for and two night stay and were locked out of our room during the day of the first stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good comfort for price!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
This room was cheap for the quality. It's by no means comparable to the more expensive hotels but against other hotels priced around $60 it is excellent! Minor issues like burned out light bulbs but for one night I sucked it up. Recommend stay for quick nights sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Slc

Dumpy

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a little below your average motel. Location is very inconvenient. They say they offer breakfast but it was coffee and bad Danish. No cereal, juice, milk or choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TR from texas

It was near to everything.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Room was clean bed & pillows confee ok . the only thing I didnt like was the shower courtain was stain . It looked like dry blood . I didnt touch it . Other then that it was ok .
1 out of 5
Recommended
by charra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com