Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience in a beautiful town.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent accommodation, very unique. Superb service by all staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancyfrom Santa Fe, NM

Perfect

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because of its uniqueness. So we knew there was no elevator, and the room would be small and perhaps a little "close". But, any minor inconvenience was forgotten by the absolute charm and history of the building. The staff went out of their way to please. Everyone would stop what they were doing to answer questions, give suggestions or directions. And the dining room! Dinner was the best we had in 3 weeks in all of France. Everything was beautifully presented and perfectly prepared. C'est magnifique!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Unique Experience

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Excellent location
A real character hotel with great charm and interest. Guests must be able to manage tight stairways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mads Peder Jacobsenfrom Danmark

Fantastisk service

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk hotel. Utrolig hyggeligt og dejlige værelser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed & Suefrom Chicago, IL USA

Great location in central Beaune.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet and central location in Beaune. Walking distance to just about everything and for anything further, just rent a bicycle. Very attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Everything (except the stairs! But they were part of the experience)
Cons: Iffy internet access opinion 3rd bedroom and british tv station did not work
Location: Exploring town on the little train with English commentary is a good thing to do. Hotel Dieu beautiful. Saturday produce market was excellent.
Eccentric but in a very nice way building. Close to centre of Beaune. Very helpful staff. Took bags to room which was great as there were 70 odd spiral stairs to the top floor. A beautiful old abbey but bathrooms very modern with excellent toiletries. Free parking near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by de la Mottefrom belge

lieu ancien trés bien restauré

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
c'était un plaisir des yeux et des papilles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Excellent attention to detail

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: Fab food market on Saturday and night time displays projected on 6 of the large buildings with moving displays - fascinating to watch!
We had a lovely welcome and check in by the lady who told us all about where to park, places to go and events happening in the area. Bless her, she then insisted she carry our (really heavy) case up the spiral stair case - what a woman! The room was lovely and the place smelled great too. Nice fluffy robes and slippers and top notch Clarins toiletries in the bathroom which had lovely lighting options. Breakfast was great too with crisp linen and nice crockery, everything felt squeeky clean. There were fresh breads and croissants and the honey was made locally by monks which was yummy. I would definatley reccomend this hotel to anyone as we had a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom bath

Beautifully renovated central hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: History and restoration of property. Very helpful staff, smart and modern renovated rooms
Cons: Bathroom shower
Location: Restuarants and sights
Lovely hotel in heart of Beaune. Walking distance to restaurants and the sights. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Travel light as getting up tight spiral staircase is tricky. Bathroom was good, but shower overflowed into room. Would recommend to couples wanting a special and unique place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jet setterfrom California

Lovely, charming hotel with friendly service

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful visit Beaune and stay in this charming hotel. The room was surprisingly modern for such an old building, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect. We had read about the narrow staircase, but the staff easily hauled our bags to and from our room. The location is convenient to the Hospice, shops and restaurants, and free city parking is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We went on a wine tasting tour (Safarie, recommended by the concierge) and were a little disappointed by the lack of description by our guide of the lovely countryside.