Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was conveniently close to the zoo.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel was in the midst of changing the ceiling tiles. We were surprised that they did not clean up the mess better in the evening. The breakfast was great. For some reason our room seemed to have a lot of humidity, which made it a little uncomfortable. Elevators were not vacuumed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service is really great and has not yet gone by-the-way as they have in many large cities.
Cons: An interior refit and update of the rooms is going to be needed, in the next ~5 years.
Location: We went to a summer concert at Harrah's Casino - really excellent outdoor venue. Close to the airport (6-8 minute drive). Omaha is really attractive.
Good mid-priced hotel with excellent staff. We literally booked Wednesday for a Saturday night stay - last minute and they were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spencer iowa

Old motel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the zoo
Cons: The whole motel needs a remodel to charge what they do.
Location: Go to the zoo
Rooms are small. Paid 139.99 for a room with two double beds and no refrigerator. What motel these days does not have a frige.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stan from phoenix, az

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Traveling cross country . Stayed 1 night. Staff friendly and helpful. Room had 2 queen beds that were very comfortable. It clean and well maintained. The bathroom door needed adjusting because it stuck when opening and closing . We reported it and they took care of it. Our room had a view of the river. The whole lace was nice. There was a casino in walking distance from our hotel. We went there for dinner and a little gambling. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic from Southern ia

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 27, 2014
Excellent hotel . Very comfortable beds.it is nice that you can walk inside straight to the restaurants which are separate from the casino. Close to alot of area activities. A shuttle is available to take you to airport and anything within 5 miles of hotel. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Said Wahba from Pa

Hotel rating

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, I will stay in it again for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very suitable place to stay.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, friendly and helpful staff. WiFi easily accessible.
Cons: Temperature controls
Location: Didn't really care. We were there for college graduation.
Everything was fine -- the complimentary breakfast, the WiFi, availability of computers and printer to print out boarding passes, extra charging station in room to charge multiple electronics, the friendly, competent and professional staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

room and breakfast

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was super good. Hot tub was a little too yellow to enter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Ottawa

Nice Hotel That Needs A Couple Of Tweaks

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: location and comfort of bed
Cons: The hotel is starting to show a bit of age so more attention to the small things is needed
Location: close to I80
The hotel was in a good location as it was close to I80 and we were travelling through. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size. The showerhead wall ring was not connected to the wall. The pressure for the toilet was a little low. Also the door into the room didn't work properly as it would only open if you turned the handle up. The AC/Heater was a bit noisy and was disturbing when sleeping. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a nice hot selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The Hotel was clean and everyone was friendly. Next time I have to go there and have to stay a week I will try and find something else only because there is no refrigerator and microwave.. I don't like to eat out every night so I order in and have no way of keeping the leftovers or heating them up. The breakfast was great though.. It was different every morning, always eggs but they were creative with them....