Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub!!!!
Cons: Little cheaper price
Location: in LaVale nothing their for entertainment other than the train station in Cumberland. Great place for quiet and u would never starve.
Great, from Ridgeley, WV 10 minutes from hotel. Didn't have heat within 10 minutes had a new room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: better room service
no room service room was not as clean as it should been we were out of the room from 8:00 to 2:30 saturday and no room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
My experience at this location was good. The staff was helpful. The only thing I was looking forward to was relaxing in the hot tub that wasn't working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Eastern Shore

Nice hotel in mountain setting

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Pool area, several HBO stations on TV.
Cons: Make it a NON-SMOKING HOTEL. Hallways smell bad and smoking at all of the entrance/exit doors means inhaling second-hand smoke.
Location: Short stay so didn't do any sightseeing. Nice restaurant/lounge attached to hotel. Beautiful setting!
We had a one night stay at this location twice over the week of Easter. The hotel is old but well maintained. Clean rooms, a nice breakfast (free) and friendly helpful staff. The only setback is smoking is allowed in some rooms, which makes the hallways STINK!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My family had a great time there. Will definitely stay there every time I am in Cumberland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

NO ELEVATORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: pool and hot tub very nice as well!
Cons: get an elevator
Location: Close to shopping and food
Staff exceptionally nice. Room was nice except oddly curtains were all torn????? Not big deal but strange. We were on third floor and there are no elevators in this hotel. DO NOT EAT THE GRAVY AT BREAKFAST BAR! pool and hot tub very nice as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I read other people's reviews and it matched my expectations. I'd recommend this hotel. Quiet, conveniently located, restaurant had very good food, friendly staff & hotel amenities were decent. I did ask for a later check-out time and they only gave us a half hour longer, which didn't seem to make sense because it's not like the hotel was packed. Otherwise it was a pleasant experience and we'll be staying there again in a few weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

even though remodeling I had a great stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The amenities were good, updated rooms
Cons: self serve laundry
Location: the location was close to stores, gas and mall and the restaurant next door excellent strip steak
very accommodating staff, I did not like the breakfast i had the eggs and potatoes and that resulted in being ill, stop eating those two items and did not have any more problems the tater tots for breakfast is not a good chioce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Very nice place. Close to Frostburg State

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The conv. to shopping and dining.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of at this time.
Location: Location is close to Frostburg State. As well as nearby Garrett Co. Hiking, fishing, water sports as well as skiing.
I enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Lots of variety of food to choose from. The motel was very close to Frostburg State. Which made it very nice. We will come back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Good value for the price. Queen sized bed was more like a twin. Otherwise, no complaints.