Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would return

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Bed and pillows were comfortable. Work table and chairs worked well for me. In-room kitchen was well equipped and was definitely useful.
Cons: Black-out curtains or something similar are needed.
It meet my needs. I have a feeling the in-room kitchen will attract me to this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

In the Dallas area for a wedding.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: The mattress made us roll toward the middle which was a shame, because the bed was so comfortable
Location: Check out the Pancake House and Grill on 14th (I think) it was very good. Also it was very easy to get onto 75 from our location.
The room was great. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Angie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest ~ Thanks so for your review and 5-star rating. We are so glad that the staff took care of you and you enjoyed your room.. If you do ever have the need to come back to the Dallas/Fort Worth area we hope you will come visit us again. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Pleasant Valley, MO

Plano family reunion

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff, greeted us every time we entered hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Plano Texas

Home Repairs

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Having work done on our home, just a one night stay. Hotel was clean staff friendly, and best part we were able to take our 4 leg companion with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Difficult entrance to find and use on a busy street. Clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Angie, Hotel Management
Kevin ~ Thanks for the 5 star rating... Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing people!!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and great location. Always love Candlewood, because it's simple and practical, with a gym and snacks availble downstairs, and a full size fridge, microwave, and kitchen sink in the rooms. But what pushed my ratings to five stars was the people. I left something important in the room and when I checked with the front desk three days later, they couldn't find it in the safe or lost and found. But they legitimately cared, and went way out of their way, checking the room and checking with the housekeeper. They called me the next day and had found my forgotten item. I wish I had gotten their names, but thank you so much to the housekeeper who worked on Friday January 2, and the two kind people working the front desk on Monday January 5. They made my week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Angie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest ~ Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Candlewood Suites Plano East. We are glad that you enjoy the Candlewood brand and that our property didn't disappoint you. I would have to agree that we have some of the best team members anyone can ask for. I am so glad that they were able to find your missing items and return them to you. Thanks again and we look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you back to Plano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn from Amarillo

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
First time at this hotel and it was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Little New Year's Gettaway

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay but wish it had a covered drop off because it was pouring when we checked in.