Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DFW

Not my best experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: clean, near work
Cons: Staff training, beds that are not worn in and against walls.
Location: kind of hard to get into and out of
I have stayed at this location near my home in the past and that is why I returned. My first visit was bad the first night (for things outside of the hotel's control). I told them the next day about the issue with the person near me and they went well above and beyond to assist me and even moved all of my things into a much quieter room. This first experience with them is the ONLY reason I am giving 4 stars now. This visit was pretty crappy. I called to verify what rooms were available for the night and was told that the entire building (not availability wise) only had queen sized bed; even though there are king sized ones online. The direct price at the hotel was about $30 more than going through any form of online booking; so naturally I ran my cell phone down just to get the better price. The night staff was friendly, but lacking knowledge. I get to my room and it is a handicap this wouldn't be a big deal if it wasn't for the fact that the bed is completely push against the wall and I had my spouse with me. The next issue was the internet wasn't working. The bed was more like a hammock (even with one person). And my final kicker was housekeeping knocking and waiting only 2 seconds before opening my door at 9am. I asked who it was and they just shut it back. If it wasn't for my first experience I would never come back or recommend this place to anyone....as is I am still not sure if I will just try another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sweeneyfrom AZ

Business Trip

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shelby with the eternal smile Great staff, happy property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Good hotel, Great staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location... It was near to my storage units in Murphy.
Cons: Hard to say... I'm sure there is something that could be better, but I'm hard pressed to think what it might be.
This is a short/long term hotel, with many of the residents being long term. As such, house keeping only occurs every 6 days... but, if you are short of any items, the staff will gladly give you more towels, etc. Of the two rooms I stayed in, there was a full kitchen setup in both rooms. The hotel is in very good shape, and I didn't have any problem at all with the facilities, the staff, or anything else with regards to this being a hotel. The rooms were CLEAN! Be awares... they have smoking rooms and Expedia put me in a smoking room without my knowing it. The hotel staff was very good about letting me change rooms, to a non-smoking room. Thanks a million for this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Gregt~ Thanks for taking the time to write a reviw about your recent stay. We value all the feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel to be clean. We hope to see you again in the future the next time your travel needs bring you to Plano. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bpmfrom tx

Solid no frills

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cooking sans stove, dishwasher, full refrig. 24-hr free laundry right off workout rm. No lobby bar or any such thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
BPM ~ Thanks for the 5 star rating! Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glendafrom Oklahoma

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very convenient to where we were going on Saturday and easy to find. The only complaint we had were the people in the room above us were romping and stomping until about 10pm. They were very loud. I booked a King room and we were put in a Queen Double.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Glenda ~ Thank you for your review! We value the feedback our guest give us. We are glad our property was in a convenient location for you. We hope the next time your travel needs bring you back to Plano you will think of the Candlewood Suites Plano East. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Matthewsfrom Austin, Texas

Great Stay and Friendly, Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was not one single problem with the check-in process as it went smoothly and with ease. The young man at the counter was quick and efficient. All the staff was helpful and friendly. It was my fault that the location wasn't in the best area for my conference but I reserved it thinking it was. Nothing against the location, it was fine and I felt comfortable at all time. The only downside was the smell of the 5th floor. Maybe the floor has certain rooms that smoking is allowed because the hallway smelled of smoke. My room did not however. I liked the privacy when it came to housekeeping checking the room weekly. It made me feel safe about leaving "valuables" out. Overall: Great stay. I would recommend this hotel AS LONG as you are visiting the local area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
A. Matthews ~ Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to take care of you and your check in process was smoothly. We do hope that the next time you are in Plano and have to visit the East side of town you will consider our property. Take Care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mandyfrom Texas

Clean, comfy, and friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. I was excited that I could turn the fan on to run continuously (I use it to drown out noise but a lot of hotels don't let you do that anymore). The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.