Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Difficult entrance to find and use on a busy street. Clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by larryfrom portland, or

heard it all

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was well but we could hear everthing going on in the next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Angie, Hotel Management
Larry ~ Thanks for the 5 star rating. We value your feedback . We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apology that you head what was going on next door. We do hope to see you again in the future. Take Care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom Onoway, Alberta

good value

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
great for the price. challenging to find a good place for local breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rondafrom Murphy Texas

This place was great!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were having some work done on our house and had to be out of the house for one night. It was a last minute thing. The staff was super friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean and comfortable. I could even bring my pet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend (in fact I already have)!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DFW

Not my best experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: clean, near work
Cons: Staff training, beds that are not worn in and against walls.
Location: kind of hard to get into and out of
I have stayed at this location near my home in the past and that is why I returned. My first visit was bad the first night (for things outside of the hotel's control). I told them the next day about the issue with the person near me and they went well above and beyond to assist me and even moved all of my things into a much quieter room. This first experience with them is the ONLY reason I am giving 4 stars now. This visit was pretty crappy. I called to verify what rooms were available for the night and was told that the entire building (not availability wise) only had queen sized bed; even though there are king sized ones online. The direct price at the hotel was about $30 more than going through any form of online booking; so naturally I ran my cell phone down just to get the better price. The night staff was friendly, but lacking knowledge. I get to my room and it is a handicap this wouldn't be a big deal if it wasn't for the fact that the bed is completely push against the wall and I had my spouse with me. The next issue was the internet wasn't working. The bed was more like a hammock (even with one person). And my final kicker was housekeeping knocking and waiting only 2 seconds before opening my door at 9am. I asked who it was and they just shut it back. If it wasn't for my first experience I would never come back or recommend this place to anyone....as is I am still not sure if I will just try another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliefrom Texas

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to stay for the Plano Balloon Fest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sweeneyfrom AZ

Business Trip

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shelby with the eternal smile Great staff, happy property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Good hotel, Great staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location... It was near to my storage units in Murphy.
Cons: Hard to say... I'm sure there is something that could be better, but I'm hard pressed to think what it might be.
This is a short/long term hotel, with many of the residents being long term. As such, house keeping only occurs every 6 days... but, if you are short of any items, the staff will gladly give you more towels, etc. Of the two rooms I stayed in, there was a full kitchen setup in both rooms. The hotel is in very good shape, and I didn't have any problem at all with the facilities, the staff, or anything else with regards to this being a hotel. The rooms were CLEAN! Be awares... they have smoking rooms and Expedia put me in a smoking room without my knowing it. The hotel staff was very good about letting me change rooms, to a non-smoking room. Thanks a million for this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Gregt~ Thanks for taking the time to write a reviw about your recent stay. We value all the feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel to be clean. We hope to see you again in the future the next time your travel needs bring you to Plano. Take Care!