Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good hotel, Great staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location... It was near to my storage units in Murphy.
Cons: Hard to say... I'm sure there is something that could be better, but I'm hard pressed to think what it might be.
This is a short/long term hotel, with many of the residents being long term. As such, house keeping only occurs every 6 days... but, if you are short of any items, the staff will gladly give you more towels, etc. Of the two rooms I stayed in, there was a full kitchen setup in both rooms. The hotel is in very good shape, and I didn't have any problem at all with the facilities, the staff, or anything else with regards to this being a hotel. The rooms were CLEAN! Be awares... they have smoking rooms and Expedia put me in a smoking room without my knowing it. The hotel staff was very good about letting me change rooms, to a non-smoking room. Thanks a million for this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reasonably price and confortable

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and courteous, nice units with stove, microwave, fridge, sink, etc...great for families on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest ~ Thanks for your 4 star rating. We are glad the staff took care of you and it worked out with your budget. We hope that if you do ever need a place to stay in Plano again we hope you will make us your home away from home. Take Care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Everything excellent. But need to provide breakfast as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Chris ~ Thanks for your 4 star rating... We appreciate your feedback... Take Care ... We hope to see you soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gloria Moore from Plano, TX

Hotel.com is a Farce!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok, but Hotel.com did not provide me with the suite that I asked for. I requested a room with a bed and a sofa. What Candlewood received was a request for a room with a bed only. A relative who listened as I made the reservation will vouch for what I requested and your own recording of my request with your agent should also verify what I requested. After having to sleep in a recliner, I will not use Hotel.com again. Gloria Moore
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Gloria ~ Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback as our goal is to provide the best service and product. We are sorry that hotel.com didn't provide you with the room type you requested. Typically we would be able to move you but, when we are in a sold out situation it wasn't possible. We hope that if you do need to come back and stay in a hotel you will give us a 2nd chance and possible book at the property level to insure the room type you are requesting is avilable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Houston

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, friendly staff
Cons: deodorize the room. May be because it was on 1st floor.
Location: Just off freeway with direct access to other areas in town.
Spent one night here. Lucky to get a room as all the hotels in town were full. Room was nice, well equipped with refrigerator, stove, etc. Room did have a light stale smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was right by the office and staff was so sweet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest ~ Thanks for the great review and the 5 star rating. We are so glad that staff took care of you. We look forward in seeing you again the next time you come to Plano. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Ill

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel, staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is exceptionally clean inside and out. We found a restaurant near the hotel, great food for the price. Close to all the venues we needed to go to. Definitely would stay there again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Richardson

Awful service, and unsanitary conditions

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people up front were rude and absolutely ignored me and the person ahead of me while they finished their conversation. In addition to, though I requested a non-smoking room, it reeked of tobacco and body odor. I figured this wouldn't happen however, because I couldn't check in until waiting an hour and a half for them to clean it. All in all, terrible stay and I will never come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Rick ~ Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent expeirence at our property. We are sorry to hear that you were ignored as this isn't typically how things operate at the property. We will take your comments and talk to all of our staff. Our number one goal is to provide the best service so our guest will want to come and see us. We hope that you would give us a 2nd chance. Take Care!