Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel! Look forward to visiting again.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
1) Great breakfast 2) Great location 3) Close to movie, mall, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Kane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Cesar and our breakfast team will be very happy to see your comments and I hope you have a chance to return sometime. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua-Kona, HI

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: great location, wonderful room configuration (one bedroom King), and tasty breakfast with lots of options everything morning. Social hour on weekdays
Cons: no frying pan in room even though they had a cooktop and sauce pans.
Location: very near a mall - walking distance. Lots of restaurants nearby as well.
Stayed for 6 nights while attending George Strait's final tour concert at AT&T Stadium. Great convenient location with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Kane, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and although I did not get to go I heard the concert was amazing. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice, clean hotel near six flags, cowboys stadium and lots of dining and shopping!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Kane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel. We love our location and all the things around to do. Thanks for staying with us and have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pam Lee from Tyler TX

Convenient to UT Arlington

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. I would chose this hotel again. The only complaint I have is that the mattress needed to be replaced. Other than that the room was great in size and amenities. Breakfast was good & the evening food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Kane Kennedy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry to hear that your mattress wasn't as good as the rest of the hotel. I will share you comments with our maintenance team and get them to check the mattresses. Again, thank you and have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherie from MS

Nice room

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed a nice stay at residence inn. The room was clean and the staff was helpful but the food was not the best. Overall it was a very nice hotel. We would definitely stay again. Great rate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Kane Kennedy, Hotel Management
Sherie, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we will work on getting the quality of the food higher. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing, in order for us to get better we need to hear from guests on how we are doing. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Kane Kennedy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Family Z from Abilene

Great great great!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've never ha a problem with Hampton actually we are quite spoiled and have to have their warm breakfast. The pool at this specific one was open til midnight. The kids enjoyed themselves - we actually based our stay on the fact that the pool was open late at this specific site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Traveling from CA

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel, beautiful room, great pool. Never had enough towels stocked in pool/fitness rooms but not a big deal. Used toiletries (lotion) leftover in bathroom. Would still reccommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cora Butler from Columbia, MO

Acceptable Hotel Accomodation

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was acceptable. Hotel was quiet. Staff was generally friendly. Breakfast was passable. I am very dissatisfied with the fact that neither the Residence Inn or Hotels seemed to be able to provide information as to the amount that was charged to my credit card when I checked out. I made two reservations one for myself and one for others who were traveling with me. When I checked out of the Residence Inn I asked the desk clerk to verify that the 2nd room had been charged to the other party and was told that because of the "rules" associated with using Hotels as the vehicle for booking she could not give me any information as to either the amount that was charged or verify whether both cards, presented at check-in, were charged or only mine. I then called Hotels.com and was told that they didn't have the information that I was seeking. Generally, I am able to express myself adequately verbally and ask questions that are easily understood so I doubt that an inability to understand what I was asking was the issue. That leaves me only with a lack of acceptable customer service as the problem, whether that was Residence Inn or Hotels I am still not sure but it certainly does leave me questioning whether I will use Hotels again and clear that the Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington South will not be a property I select for any future stays. I expect timely and accurate answers to queries such as the one outlined above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by O.J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013