Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata

Cosy hotel in an upscale locality.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Room size is decent, considering the tariff. Very cleanly maintained hotel.
Cons: Breakfast time should be increased to 11:00 AM.
Stayed for 2 nights in June, got a city facing room on 2nd floor as requested. Found used duvet on bed, but they got a fresh one when pointed out. Also at check-in, they asked for ID which I showed (PAN card). But they also wanted address proof which is ridiculous and not mentioned anywhere. First meal of butter naan and daal tadka was good, so were evening snacks of veg cutlet, malai tikka chicken. But other items subsequently were disappointing. For e.g. egg curry meant boil 2 eggs and throw them into chicken curry gravy !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SC from Hyderabad

Good hotel at economic price

Posted May 7, 2014
Good hotel at economic price, has all that is required to stay comfortably on a business trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place & Small Rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and Courteous Staff
Cons: Revise the food rates
Location: Lajpat Nagar for foodies is nearby..
Overall experience was pretty good. The staff is courteous enough to help you with any assistance. Food rate is high, where a Rs. 10 namkeen costs 35 bucks. Rooms were clean but really small. The room that we were given had limited walking space with a double bed, that majorly occupied all the remaining space in the room. However, as far as service and cleanliness of the hotel is concerned, it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Snehith

Great hotel for the price..! Go for it..!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The hotel is great for the price.. If it's in your budget it's the best choice you have.. Buffet breakfast is complementary and includes a variety of delicious dishes.. Centralized air conditioning is present.. However hotel is not very close to sightseeing monuments and you will have to drive around a bit.. However I would give an overall rating of 4.5 stars. Trust me and go for it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bklodha from mumbai

value for money

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Biswas from Mumbai

perfect...

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
just get the wifi working and everything else is just right!! super value for money and excellent rooms, staff and service.. not my first stay but loved it every bit, keep it up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anil Sawhney from Ambala

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cooperative staff. Very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ROAKLAND CAN IMPROVE IN ROOM STANDARDS

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: FOOD
Cons: QUALITY OF TOWELS, BEDSHEETS, MATTRESS, VENTILATION SYSTEM, POSITION OF FULL LENGTH MIRROR, LIGHTS, CLEAN LINESS
Location: LOCATED ON RING ROAD IS GOOD
GREAT FOOD. DECENT RESTAURANT. GOOD STAFF. VALUE FOR MONEY IF BOOKED THROUGH EXPEDIA. SUFFOCATING ROOMS WITH PERMANENTLY CLOSED WINDOWS FACING APPARTMENT 15 FEET FROM IT AND POOR OLD FASHIONED NOISY VENTILATION SYSTEM. LINENS FOR TYPICAL OF CHEAP HOTELS - OLD AND ROUGH TOWELS. BED NOT MOST COMFORTABLE. STUDY TABLE TOO SMALL. ROOM SIZE "T I N Y".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joss from Bangalore

Good Decent hotel - well located

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Good service & courteous staff
Cons: AC was a bit noisy - was working in fits & starts. We got a room in the interior - without windows, and was claustrophobic.
Location: Well located South Delhi hotel on main road
The room was pretty small. But all conveniences were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good hotel but for small irritants.......

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location & room OK.
Cons: As above
Location: none
- On check-in, the male receptionist was quite ignorant, un-welcoming - possibly not trained at all. He has no place at the front desk in the hospitality business ! Did not volunteer any info re the hotel, charges, facilities, etc etc. Initially could not even trace my booking : he had to get the help of another female receptionist after I provided the print-out of my booking !! He insisted that I sign the guest register in two places at the check-in : the second one was for the check-out !! How can you do this ??!! - The room & bathroom were dirty in places - had to call housekeeping to get it cleaned. - Re breakfast, the staff there really tried to help out. Whilst the veg items seemed adequate, it seems that the eggs are cooked elsewhere and dumped here in lots : hence always cold & congealed ! Not acceptable. Also would be great to have at least one meat dish - like sausages or ham or salami in the buffet. - Fruit : not worth a mention ! - On check-out, again a different surly person, who kept me waiting until he could find an employee & send him to physically go and check out the stock in the miserable room bar !! He didn't ask me if I had used anything but just sat there, impassively, conveying nothing at all !! I had to probe him to let me know what the delay was for ! Hence both arrival & departure experiences were poor - not something you need as both a hotel as well as a guest ! All above points not very major yet easily rectified !!