Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to many attractions in WDM

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly checking in and out of hotel. Hotel room and lobby were neat and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom West Des Moines , Iowa

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought for the amount we paid that breakfast could be complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coralville, IA

A Super Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the beautiful room. Also that it was close to the mall but out of the hustle & bustle of traffic & noise since it was off to the side.
Cons: Better signage since there are so many halls & elevators. Pool ideally should be more centrally located.
Location: The Jordan Creek Mall is right down the road so there is easy access to stores & restaurants galore as well as the movie theater.
We were in Des Moines to attend the State Fair & Jordan Creek Mall. The Hilton Garden was very close to the Mall. Check in was quick & easy. The staff was very polite & informative. Our room was beautiful, roomy & so comfortable. I assume the hotel was added on to by what the girl at check in said. We were in the newer part of the hotel. Therefore, the pool was quite a walk from our room. Still it was a very nice pool & hot tub. I felt safe staying there. We used our keys to get into the side doors from outside. The mall is literally right down the street. The employee at check-out was very nice as well. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martinfrom Ware, UK

Lovely new hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Spotlessly clean rooms and very friendly staff.
Location: Close to restaurants and a short drive to downtown Des Moines.
Stayed for three nights in this excellent, clean and modern hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Murphy, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind review
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emilly A.from Rock Rapids, Iowa

close to nice shopping and dinigh

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I appreciated that when I called prior to arriving to see if I could check in early because we have two small children and wanted to plan their naps, the lady at the front desk, I believe her name was Whitney, was super nice and even knew my last name before I said it. She was super friendly and said our room was all ready for us. Both staff when we checked it were wonderful! Much appreciated. Will definitely come back again when we are in Des Moines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Murphy, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! I will make sure to pass your kind words on to Whitney. Thank you for the review
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bad experience.

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to find entrance. Not very well marked. Man tried to get into our room at 5 a.m. and had to call security. Was not apologized to or refunded money for terrible stay at this hotel. Was given $10 to spend at store. Not acceptable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by judy

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had some problem with check in. Were told our room wasn't ready yet. Sat there for over a hour while many others came in and were given rooms immediately. Finally a manager came and we got a room right away. Otherwise was very impressed with stay. Had a lot of kids staying there but was really guiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbiefrom Iowa

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice. There's a great bar/eating place called bar Louie's definitely should go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by happy travelerfrom from Topeka, KS

clean, new, comfort, nice area

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 thumbs up on everything. This is not directly off the interstate, so for overnight guests(like us), it was a little complicated to get back to the main drag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RBfrom Tennessee

Stay here every trip to Des Moines

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the first Hotel I call when I stay in Des Moines for business. Clean, great location, friendly staff. Just what you would expect from a newer Hilton property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Murphy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your opinion. The Team Members takes our guest’s comments very seriously and are always looking at ways to improve. The Staff at the Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines strive to maintain the best guest service and experience we possibly can provide. The Team Members are glad you enjoyed your stay. If you wish to discuss this further please let me know. We appreciate your feedback and strive to make every guests experience an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Murphy O’Connell Front Office Manager Hilton Garden Inn 205 S 64th St West Des Moines IA 50266 (515) 223-0571 PS. Fun Fact, we are actually about 8 years old