Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great Staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The employees are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean and the lobby was very spacious. The breakfast was very good with a variety of choices. Most of all, the employees were very friendly and helpful. At the recommendation of one of the employees we went on a wonderful hike along the coast. He provided excellent directions and recommendations on where to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast and a quiet room.
We stopped here on our way to Door County. Great stop to rest and start the next day refreshed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Affordable, clean & comfortable with breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff. The pool area is nice and prices are reasonable.
Cons: The temperature in the lobbies and hallways were hotter than I would have liked.
Location: We love to visit The Farm, Plum Loco, Cave Point, or go further into the peninsula and eat at Al Johnsons or venture to Washington Island for the day.
We have stayed in the Americinn several times during visits to Door County. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The pool is small, but adequate for our children (3 and 5) to have some fun and cool off. The breakfasts are not fancy but lots of choices are available (Waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, doughnuts, cereals, fruit, juice, milk, yogurt). The staff are kind and helpful and the hotel is quiet and relaxing even when it's fully booked. The only negative experience that I have had (on a previous stay) is that the two room suites (which we have stayed in before) have a wall temperature control unit only in one side of the room, and only have a fan placed between the two rooms to circulate the temperature controlled air. We chose the two room suite so that we could close the door between the two rooms so our kids could sleep on the sofabed before we were ready for bed, but the are the kids were sleeping in got very very hot if we did that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Milwaukee

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very nice Door County hotel. Simple, with great amenities. We loved the free wi-fi, the breakfast was great and the staff were all very friendly and efficient. I'd recommend it as an alternative to a resort for a small stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Mn

Nice central location to activities.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating, get rid of the popcorn ceilings, upgrade the furniture & tv. Lobby felt cramped outdated. Bathroom did not have working fan.
Location: Wineries, shopping, state park visits.
Small tv for the size of the room and cannot be viewed from the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to visit with family

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness
Location: It's very convenient to the highway and convenience store across the street.
Mostly just there in the evening and morning, we have family in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herewego

Nice Hotel in Sturgeon bay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The hotel was nice and had everything that we needed for a simple overnight stay. Breakfast in the morning was good. It was a little noisy but that had more to do with the other people staying there than the hotel itself. Overall I was impressed and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient locatio for our visit to Door County.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Homey feeling.
Price was fair for the quality and amenities provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noelle from Algonquin, IL

Stay at Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Very clean & quiet
Very clean and quiet hotel Only complaint is that the second floor Hallway can be a little stuffy when it is sunny out with the sun hitting the skylight. Gets a little heated in the hallways. But the room is fine with the Fan running all the time, no problem Overall very good experience there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gert from st charles, il

Our first time to Door County!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Breakast, brochure stands, microwave and large fridge in the room.
Location: Entry to Door County, great place to spend a week end.
Excellent hotel, great place to start your journey through Door County. Great Breakfast, great staff.