Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A 5 star experience - 20 years ago!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The best advice if you're staying at this hotel is - stay outside! The pool, sun deck, breakfast balcony are wonderful. Apart from the lobby, the rest of the hotel is dark, dingy, even smelly! We booked a suite which was a great size, but the smell coming from the shower was intolerable. Hallway rugs needing replacement, a good cleaning of the pool, spa and locker facilities would all give this hotel back its potential. Dobrovnik has other and better options for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesex

Relaxing

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts were excellent
Cons: Our room was a little bit tatty and the sunbeds a bit weathered but overall the hotel was good.
Location: a bit of a walk into town but manageable.
Hotel was luxurious looking but our room was a bit drab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful hotel, extremely relaxing.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything was great, the staff, food, pool area and rooms. Would definitely recommend.
Location: The hotel is pretty much set on it's own but it's only a short taxi ride away into the town of Dubrovnik.
I booked this as a surprise for my husband's 40th Birthday. We were upgraded to an apartment which was amazing with absolutely fantastic views. The hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. The apartment was very clean, spacious and modern. The food was great for both lunch and dinner (had dinner in the a la carte restaurant). The pool area was peaceful and relaxing (just what we were hoping for) and the choice of different types of sunbeds was great. They were all really comfortable with lots of cushions to lay on. In short, we had a brilliant time and wouldn't hesitate to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very sterile but great guest services...

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the old city.
Cons: Needs more character.
Location: Close to the old city.
Seemed impersonal as a hotel but the people that received us and guest services persons that helped us were fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel by the beach with beautiful view.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were polite, friendly and very helpful
Cons: Just only little things need attention e.g. a broken light fitting in bathroom.
Dubrovnik is beautiful. A good place for all ages. Watersports and snorkelling were excellent. We would love to visit Dubrovnik and stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel walking distance to the old town

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Easy check in, great overall service amazing location overlooking the sea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view, good restaurants

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Fabulous view, good restaurant, check in staff very helpful, let us check in early
Cons: Some things missing from room eg bottle opener for bottles in mini-bar. Service slow when requesting bottle open
Location: Dubrovnik is fabulous, fairly long walk to Old Town but if you like a nice walk, it's fine. Beautiful beach nearby
Generally positive, food at restaurants very good, very sleek modern rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Bad smell

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I loved the cool airconditioned rooms which was great after being out in the heat and the there was always loads of choice with the food
Cons: Just the sewerage as mentioned above
Location: Dubrovnik old town only 15 mins walk was a lovely place to visit
The only bad thing I have to say is that the sewerage system was not always working properly and sometimes especially after rain the smell was bad when you first came into the hotel. In the bedrooms were absolutely fine as they had air conditioning which was excellent and also out the back of the hotel where the restaurant and sunbeds were there was no bad smell. It was literally as you first came into the hotel and in the lounge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Beautiful sea views, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent food with a good variety
Location: Visit Dubrovnik - about 20 minutes' walk away
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good air conditioning, comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wallasey, UK

In need of an upgrade

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The food; the location; the facilities
Cons: The decor; a bit grubby and in need of an upgrade.
Location: The old town is only a 15 min walk away - it's down a hill so be prepared for that when coming back! Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants - great place
The hotel needs redecorating and to a much better standard than before. Other than that, it has everything so it's just a shame that this small aspect wasn't up to scratch. If it looked a bit more clean and modern then it would be an absoultely fantastic hotel.